Provide your email for confirmation

Tell us a bit about yourself

country *

Please provide your email address

welcome to Rappler

Login

To share your thoughts

Don't have an account?

Login with email

Check your inbox

We just sent a link to your inbox. Click the link to continue signing in. Can’t find it? Check your spam & junk mail.

Didn't get a link?

Use password?

Login with email

Reset password?

Please use the email you used to register and we will send you a link to reset your password

Check your inbox

We just sent a link to your inbox. Click the link to continue resetting your password. Can’t find it? Check your spam & junk mail.

Didn't get a link?

Sign up

Ready to get started

Already have an account?

Sign up with email

By signing up you agree to Rappler’s Terms and Conditions and Privacy

Check your inbox

We just sent a link to your inbox. Click the link to continue registering. Can’t find it? Check your spam & junk mail.

Didn't get a link?

Join Rappler+

Join Move

How often would you like to pay?

Annual Subscription

Monthly Subscription

Your payment was interrupted

Exiting the registration flow at this point will mean you will loose your progress

Your payment didn’t go through

Exiting the registration flow at this point will mean you will loose your progress

welcome to Rappler+

welcome to Move

welcome to Move & Rappler+

LIST: 2017 Philippine Holidays

MANILA, Philippines (4th UPDATE) – Malacañang has released the list of holidays for 2017.

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 50 on August 16. It was released for public dissemination on Thursday, August 18.

The regular holidays are:

January 1, 2017, Sunday – New Year's Day
April 9, 2017, Sunday – Araw ng Kagitingan 
April 13, 2017 – Maundy Thursday 
April 14, 2017 – Good Friday
May 1, 2017, Monday – Labor Day 
June 12, 2017, Monday – Independence Day
June 26, 2017, Monday – Eid'l Fitr 
August 28, 2017, last Monday of August – National Heroes' Day 
September 1, 2017, Friday – Eid'l Adha
November 30, 2017, Thursday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2017, Monday – Christmas Day 
December 30, 2017, Saturday – Rizal Day 

Special (non-working) days:

January 2, 2017, Monday – based on Proclamation No. 117
January 28, 2017, Saturday – Chinese New Year 
February 25, 2017, Saturday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 15, 2017 – Black Saturday 
August 21, 2017, Monday – Ninoy Aquino Day 
October 31, 2017, Tuesday – additional special (non-working) day
November 1, 2017, Wednesday – All Saints' Day 
November 13-15, 2017, Monday to Wednesday – 31st ASEAN Summit but only for Metro Manila, Pampanga and Bulacan
December 31, 2017, Sunday – last day of the year

Filipinos will also have another special holiday for the observance of Eid'l Adha, but the date has yet to be announced.

Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid'l Fitr and Eid'l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

Working on a holiday? Here's how to compute for your pay– Rappler.com