Coldplay confirms new album ‘Head Full of Dreams,’ releases new single
Coldplay confirms new album ‘Head Full of Dreams,’ releases new single
'Head Full of Dreams' features collaborations with Beyonce and Tove Lo

MANILA, Philippines – Good news Coldplay fans! Just a year after their last album was released, the band has confirmed that they’ll release A Head Full of Dreams on December 4.


To tide you over before the album is released, Coldplay also released a single from the album titled “Adventure of a Lifetime.” Listen to it below:

A Head Full of Dreams has 11 tracks, and you’ll be hearing artists like Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo, and Merry Clayton on some of them. Here’s the list of songs from their upcoming album:

1. A Head Full Of Dreams
2. Birds
3. Hymn For The Weekend
4. Everglow
5. Adventure Of A Lifetime
6. Fun
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Army Of One
9. Amazing Day
10. Colour Spectrum
11. Up&Up

The band has been teasing the new album on social media, posting videos and pictures of the album art over the past week. People also saw posters of the album art at the London metro – the only text on the posters read “December 4.”

ALBUM ART. Coldplay reveals the art for 'A Head Full of Dreams.' Photo courtesy of Warner Music

Just last year, frontman Christ Martin already said they were working on A Head Full of Dreams, their 7th studio album since 1996. (READ: Could Coldplay’s next album be their last?)

Coldplay has sold over 100 million albums worldwide and won seven Grammy Awards, multiple MTV awards and 8 Brit Awards.

The band is best-known for their songs like “Yellow,” “Viva la Vida,” “Clocks,” “Princess of China,” and “A Sky Full of Stars.”

What do you think of Coldplay’s new single “Adventure of a Lifetime?” Tell us in the comments below! –

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.