LIVE BLOG: Bb Pilipinas 2012

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

Live updates from the 2012 Bb. Pilipinas pageant.

This is a live blog. Refresh the page every few minutes to get the latest updates.  

MANILA, Philippines – Who will be the next representatives of the Philippines in Miss Universe, Miss International and Miss Tourism Queen International 2012 competitions?
Who will succeed the throne of the reigning Bb. Pilipinas 2011 winners: Shamcey Supsup, Dianne Necio and Isabella Manjon?

Rappler is live blogging the grand coronation night of the Binibining Pilipinas 2012 pageant ongoing at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.



Bb Pilipinas Universe: #18 Janine Tugonon

Bb Pilipinas Tourism: #13 Katrina Dimaranan

Bb Pilipinas International: #8 Nicole Schmitz

1st Runner Up: #15 Elaine Kay Moll

2nd Runner Up: #29 Ali Forbes 


11:33pm: Judges now making their way back to their seats. Deliberation was done backstage.

11:27pm: Venus Raj on stage during the commercial break, sings Adele’s “Rolling in the Deep”, Xian Lim sings a few lines of “I Could Not Ask for More” after being roused by the audience.

11:20pm: All candidates are back on stage for the final results.  

11:18pm: Shamcey Supsup takes her final walk as Bb. Pilipinas Universe, says “Muito obrigado Bb Pilipinas.” 

11:00pm: Question and Answer portion for all Top 12 semifinalists is over. Some highlights:

Phil Younghusband asks: Can you give us your definition of defeat and victory?

Risa Hontiveros asked her question in both English and Filipino and asked contestant to answer in language she is comfortable with. Contestant answered in English.

Precious Lara Quigaman: Given a chance to change a personal experience, what would you change and why?

US Ambassador Harry Thomas asks: How will you show the world that it’s more fun in the Philippines? 


Top 12 Semifinalists:

Leizl Alcantara

Annalie Forbes

Mary Jean Lastimosa

Jannine Tugonon

Elaine Kay Moll

Nicole Schmitz

Sherlyn Gonzales

Katrina Dimaranan

Angeli Delos Reyes

Patricia Ejercitado

Karen Gallman

Gina Jay Howell



Best in National Costume – Nicole Schmitz #8

Best in Long Gown – Angelie delos Reyes #26

Best in Swimsuit – Nicole Schmitz #8

Bb Friendship – Chloe Zanardi #25

Bb Talent – Katrina Jayne Dimaranan #13

Manila Bulletin Reader’s Choice – Roxanne Tadique #20

People’s Binibini (people’s choice) – Giselle Angelica Munoz #21

Bb Photogenic – Karen Gallman #1

Bb PAL – MJ Lastimosa #9

Bb Avon – MJ Lastimosa #9

Click on the links below for more.



Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!