FULL LIST: Winners, Cinema One Originals Film Festival 2014

FULL LIST: Winners, Cinema One Originals Film Festival 2014
'Violator' and 'That Thing Called Tadhana' pick up multiple prizes at the Cinema One awards night

MANILA, Philippines – In celebration of the unique talents behind Filipino cinema, the Cinema One Originals Film Festival held the awards night for this year’s movies in competition on Sunday, November 16. 

Click here to see a complete rundown of the films in competition, and click here to see what Rappler’s movie reviewer Zig Marasigan thought about all 10 films

Here’s the full list of winners:

  • Audience Choice: Antoinette Jadaone’s That Thing Called Tadhana 
  • Biogesic ingat na damang dama sineserye short film award: Antoinette Jadaone’s Ang Nanay Kong Noisy 
  • Best Sound: Corinne De San Jose, Violator 
  • Best Musical Score: Tengal Drilon, Hindi Sila Tatanda 
  • Best Editing: Lawrence Ang, Violator 
  • Best Production Design: Hai Balbuena, Esprit de Corps 
  • Best Cinematography:  Aditya Kumar, Bitukang Manok 
  • Champion bughaw award for full length feature: That Thing Called Tadhana 
  • Best Supporting Actress: Maria Isabel Lopez, Lorna
  • Best Supporting Actor: Andy Bais, Violator 
  • Best Actress: Angelica Panganiban, That Thing Called Tadhana
  • Best Actor: Tie: Sandino Martin, Esprit de Corps; Matt Daclan for Soap Opera
  • Best Screenplay: Jay Abello and Dwight Gaston, Red
  • Best Director: Kanakan-Balintagos, Esprit de Corps
  • Best PictureViolator

The jury members this year are Paolo Bertolin, Richard Bolisay, Angeli Bayani, Erik Matti, Benjamin Illos, and Tito Genova Valiente. – with reports from Paul John Caña/Rappler.com



Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.