Adam Lambert's 'Les Mis' review on Twitter

THAT'S HIS OPINION. 'OPINIONS!!! We all got em! Keep Calm and Discuss! :)' Adam Lambert tweeted on December 31. Photo from the singer's Facebook page

THAT'S HIS OPINION. 'OPINIONS!!! We all got em! Keep Calm and Discuss! :)' Adam Lambert tweeted on December 31.

Photo from the singer's Facebook page

MANILA, Philippines - American Idol season 8 contestant Adam Lambert took to his Twitter account on December 30 and let out a series of tweets that summed-up the singer's review of Tom Hooper's Les Miserables film — thumbs down.

Here are the tweets he posted:

Les Mis: Visually impressive w great Emotional performances. But the score suffered massively with great actors PRETENDING to be singers. — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 ...it's an opera. Hollywoods movie musicals treat the singing as the last priority. (Dreamgirls was good) — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 Anne Hathaway as Fantine and Enjolras were the exceptions for me. — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 Helena B Carter and Sasha B Cohen were great too. — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 And I do think it was cool they were singing live- but with that cast, they should have studio recorded and sweetened the vocals. — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 Eponine's voice was cool too... — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 I felt like I should ignore the vocals and focus on the emotional subtext- but the singing was so distracting at times it pulled me out. — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 The industry will say "these actors were so brave to attempt singing this score live"but why not cast actors who could actually sound good? — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012 Sorry for being so harsh but it's so True! — Adam Lambert (@adamlambert) December 30, 2012

Watch the musical trailer of Les Mis here:

A fan tweeted Les Mis star Russell Crowe about Lambert's tweets, to which the star coolly replied:

"I don't disagree with Adam, sure it could have been sweetened, Hooper wanted it raw and real, that's how it is." 

Lambert welcomed the new year in Asia with a concert in Bali, Indonesia. - Rappler.com


('Les Miserables' is showing in the Philippines on January 16.)