FULL LIST: Winners, PMPC Star Awards for Movies 2019

MANILA, Philippines —The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) held its awards night for movies on Sunday, June 2, at Resorts World Manila.

Sarah Geronimo and Kathryn Bernardo tied for the Best Actress award for their respective roles in Miss Granny and The Hows of Us.

Ogie Alcasid picked up the Best Actor trophy for his role in Kuya Wes

The movie Rainbow's Sunset won Best Picture and Best Director for Joel Lamangan, while Citizen Jake took home the Best Picture in the Indie category and also Best Director for Mike de Leon.

Some of the country's veteran actors and actresses led by Gloria Romero, Ramon Revilla Sr, Tirso Cruz III, Christopher de Leon, Phillip Salvador, and Eddie Garcia were also given special recognition during the event.

Here is the list of winners:

Movie of the Year

Movie Director of the Year

 Indie Movie of the Year

 Indie Movie Director of the Year

 Movie Actor of the Year       

Movie Actress of the Year                  

Movie Supporting Actor of the Year

Movie Supporting Actress of the Year

New Movie Actor of the Year                       

New Movie Actress of the Year                  

Movie Child Performer of the Year




 Movie Screenwriter of the Year 

Movie Cinematographer of the Year 

 Movie Production Designer of the Year 

Movie Editor of the Year 

Movie Musical Scorer 

Movie Sound Engineer  of the Year 

 Movie Ensemble Acting of the Year

Movie Theme Song of the Year

Movie Loveteam of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla 

Indie Movie Screenwriter of the Year: Mike de Leon, Atom Araullo, and Noel Pascual, Citizen Jake

Indie Movie Cinematographer of the Year: Neil Daza, Kung Paano Hinihintay ang Dapithapon

Indie Movie Ensemble Acting of the Year : Citizen Jake

Indie Movie Original Theme Song of the Year: "Hapi Ang Buhay

Indie Movie Sound Engineer of the Year: Lamberto Casas, Albert Ichael Idioma, Aian Caro, ML

Indie Movie Editor of the Year: Gerone Centeno and Tim Estera, III, Citizen Jake

Indie Movie Musical Scorer of the Year: Paulo Protacio, Bakwit Boys

Nora Aunor Ulirang Artista Award: Dante Rivero

Ulirang Alagad ng Pelikula Sa Likod ng Camera: Laurice Guillen 

Mga Natatanging Bituin ng Siglo: