aespa teases 1st mini-album ‘Savage’

K-pop girl group aespa is set to release their first mini-album Savage on October 5. 

SM Entertainment, the group’s agency, confirmed the news on Tuesday, September 14. Hours before the confirmation, aespa also released a mysterious teaser and an intricately designed logo that read “Savage” on their social media accounts. 

According to a Soompi report
, SM Entertainment also revealed that the upcoming mini-album will contain six songs of various genres, including the title track “Savage.” 

Savage marks aespa’s first album release since they made their debut in November 2020 with the digital single “Black Mamba.” Since then, the group has released two digital singles – “Forever” in February and “Next Level” in May 2021. 

Made up of Winter, Karina, Giselle, and Ningning, aespa is the newest girl group launched by SM Entertainment. They share the same label behind some of K-pop’s biggest acts such as Super Junior, Girls’ Generation, SHINee, EXO, NCT, and Red Velvet.  –