music industry

Nadine Lustre, Ben&Ben, Ebe Dancel and more join MYX’s 20th anniversary celebration

Nadine Lustre, Ben&Ben, Ebe Dancel and more join MYX’s 20th anniversary celebration

Image courtesy of MYX

The artists, along with former MYX VJs, will share their fondest memories with the channel in exclusive interviews

Some of the biggest names in OPM and are joining MYX20, the 20th anniversary of ABS-CBN’s music channel MYX.

MYX will be streaming exclusive interviews with artists including Ben&Ben, Callalily, Ebe Dancel, Gary Valenciano, Gloc-9 and Shanti Dope, Hale, James Reid, Nadine Lustre, Jay-R, Kyla, KZ Tandingan, Lea Salonga, Martin Nievera. Mayonnaise, Moira dela Torre, Moonstar88, Parokya ni Edgar, Rico Blanco, Sandwich, SB19, and 6cyclemind. The artists will be sharing their favorite experiences with the music channel.

Interviews with Daniel Padilla, Quest, Christian Bautista, Sponge Cola, Dicta License, and Moonstar88 were already released earlier on the MYX Philippines official Facebook page and YouTube channel.

Former MYX VJs including Luis Manzano, Nikki Gil, Chino Lui Pio, Robi Domingo, Edward Barber, Donny Pangilinan, Sunny Kim, Sharlene San Pedro, and Inigo Pascual will also be looking back at their time with the channel, along with VJs Ai dela Cruz and Samm Alvero.

Robi and Edward only just bid the channel goodbye in September, following a network-wide retrenchment that affected many of ABS-CBN’s employees.

A MYX20 special – which looks back at the channel’s highlights over the past 20 years – will be streamed on its exact anniversary, November 20.

MYX will also be airing throwback specials, including the MYX Mo! concerts that will run nightly at 9 pm until November 14, as well as the 4-part series MYX Homecoming: VJs Reunion, that airs every Sunday at 4 pm.

MYX hit the airwaves on November 20, 2000. It is currently airing its 24-hour programming on cable television, and is also available on YouTube, Instagram, and Facebook. –

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.