Emmy Awards

FULL LIST: Winners, Emmy Awards 2021

FULL LIST: Winners, Emmy Awards 2021

EMMYS. Rows of Emmy Award statuettes are seen at the 2006 Creative Arts Emmys in Los Angeles, August 19, 2006.

Fred Prouser/Reuters


The Emmy Awards ceremony takes place in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 19 (Monday, September 20, Manila time), hosted by Cedric the Entertainer.

The 2021 awards is the second in the pandemic era and will see a return to an in-person, albeit scaled-back show. It will be held at an outdoor tent and will have vaccination, testing, and masking requirements for attendees, made up mostly of nominees and select guests.

Some of this year’s nominees – including most of the cast of The Crown – are expected to dial in from London.

Refresh this page for updates from the awards show, which starts airing around 8 am in Manila on Monday.


‘Ted Lasso,’ ‘The Crown’ dominate early Emmy Awards

Read more here.

Debbie Allen wins Governors Award

Season 13 of ‘Drag Race’ wins an Emmy

Ru Paul’s Drag Race wins Outstanding Competition Program!

The outstanding comedic actors awards go to –

Jean Smart wins Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series for playing Deborah Vance in Hacks while Jason Sudeikis wins Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series for Ted Lasso. It’s Sudeikis’ first lead acting win in the Emmys!

‘Hacks’ wins Outstanding Writing For A Comedy Series

Writers Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, and Jen Statsky get the award for “There Is No Line,” the pilot episode of the series.

John Oliver, SNL wins

Outstanding Writing for a Variety Series and Outstanding Variety Talk Series goes to Last Week Tonight with John Oliver. (They’ve won Outstanding Variety Talk Series six years in a row)

Meanwhile, Saturday Night Live wins Outstanding Variety Sketch Series.

Even more wins for ‘The Crown’

Speaking of Margaret Thatcher – Gillian Anderson wins Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series for her portrayal of the “Iron Lady” in The Crown.

Tobias Menzies, who played the middle-aged version of Prince Philip, wins Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series.

More wins for ‘The Crown’ – writing, directing wins

Peter Morgan wins Outstanding Writing For A Drama Series for the season four finale of The Crown (“War”). Jessica Hobbs won for the same episode in the Outstanding Directing For A Drama Series category.

“War” covers quite a lot – Margaret Thatcher’s decline from power, the continuing strain of Charles and Diana’s relationship, Diana’s start as a humanitarian icon, and that iconic final scene focused on Diana (played Emma Corrin).

‘Mare of Easttown’ stars both win supporting actor/actress trophies

Mare of Easttown stars Evan Peters and Julianne Nicholson both won for their supporting roles (Outsanding Supporting Actor/Actress in a Limited or Anthology Series or Movie) in the acclaimed crime drama.

It’s Peters’ first Emmy.

Guest actors and actress winners

Dave Chappelle and Maya Rudolph both got wins for their guest stints on Saturday Night Light under the outstanding guest actor/actress – comedy category.

In the drama category, Courtney B. Vance won an Emmy for his guest role in Lovecraft Country while Claire Foy won for her guest role in The Crown. Foy had also won Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series in 2018 for the same role – as a younger Queen Elizabeth II in The Crown.