drag queens

All hail the queen: Precious Paula Nicole is 1st ‘Drag Race PH’ winner 

All hail the queen: Precious Paula Nicole is 1st ‘Drag Race PH’ winner 
Marina Summers is the season's runner-up

MANILA, Philippines – She’s our winner, baby! Drag Race Philippines named Precious Paula Nicole as its first drag superstar. 

The finale episode on Wednesday, October 12, began with the eliminated queens from season one joining host Mamwa Pao in an electrifying performance. 

For their final looks, the top four – Precious Paula Nicole, Eve Le Queen, Xilhouette, and Marina Summers – were given Bongga Camp Day and Indigenous Extravaganza as their prompts. 

Precious Paula Nicole and Eva Le Queen battled it out for the first round of the Lip Sync for The Crown – performing RuPaul’s “Sissy That Walk,” with Precious Paula Nicole winning the first round. Xilhouete and Marina Summers, meanwhile, lip synced against each other with RuPaul’s “Call Me Mother,” with Marina Summers emerging the winner. 

Precious Paula Nicole and Marina Summers then lip synced to the tune of Sirena” by Gloc-9 – with Precious Paula Nicole being declared the winner. 

“Life is precious and so are we. Let’s continue to inspire and let’s continue to love. I am Precious Paula Nicole, your drag race superstar,” she said in her crowning moment. 

She won P1,000,000 pesos and will receive a one-year supply of ONE/SIZE beauty cosmetics by Patrick Starr. 

During the finale, Lady Morgana was also named Miss Congeniality of the season. 

Drag Race Philippines premiered on August 17. The rest of the drag queens who participated in the first season included Prince, Corazon, Gigi Era, Turing, Lady Morgana, Viñas Deluxe, Brigiding, and Minty Fresh. – Rappler.com 

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.