FULL LIST: Winners, MMFF 2015 awards night

MANILA, Philippines – (UPDATED) It was a big night for Walang Forever at the 2015 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Awards Night held Sunday, December 27 at the Kia Theatre in Cubao, Quezon City.

Walang Forever won 6 awards in total, including Best Picture, and Best Actor and Best Actress for its stars, Jericho Rosales and Jennylyn Mercado.

Meanwhile, Nilalang and Honor Thy Father won 5 awards each. 

The event was hosted by KC Concepcion and Richard Gutierrez.

During the night, former MMFF chair Francis Tolentino was given recognition. Francis is running for a senatorial position in the 2016 elections.

Meanwhile, Honor Thy Father director Erik Matti was a no-show at the awards night despite winning best director. Honor Thy Father was disqualified from the Best Picture category by the MMFF executive committee for non-disclosure of the film's participation in another festival.

Here is the complete list of winners:

The festival kicked off with the annual Parade of Stars on December 23, with tandems Alden Richards and Maine Mendoza, James Reid and Nadine Lustre, and Kim Chiu and Xian Lim waving to the crowd and giving away posters for their films.

All 8 movies hit theaters on Friday, December 25, with Haunted Mansion, My Bebe Love, Beauty and the Bestie, and All You Need is Pag-ibig leading the box office in terms of earnings. – Rappler.com