40 Ampatuans won in the May 2010 elections

Ayee Macaraig

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

Datu Sarip Kasan Ampatuan Provincial Board Member (2ND district)
Sajid Islam Uy Ampatuan (detained for massacre) Provincial Board Member (2ND district)
Puti Mamasapano Ampatuan Provincial Board Member (2ND district)
Ampatuan town
Johaipa Ampatuan Basilan Councilor
Datu Hoffer Ampatuan town
Bongbong Midtimbang-Ampatuan (wife of Zaldy) Mayor
Datu Khalid Sandag Ampatuan Councilor
Bai Noraila K Midtimbang Ampatuan(daughter of Zaldy) Councilor
Norodin Lakman Ampatuan Councilor
Datu Saudi Ampatuan town
Saudi Biruar Ampatuan Jr. (implicated in massacre) Mayor
Saudi Biruar Ampatuan III Vice Mayor
Jehan-jehan Lepail Ampatuan Councilor
Manny Upam Ampatuan Councilor
Nasser Ampatuan Datumanong Councilor
Datu Unsay town
Reshal Santiago-Ampatuan (wife of Unsay) Mayor
Pandag Salibo Ampatuan Councilor
Abdullah Kaliangget Ampatuan Councilor
Mamasapano town
Tahirodin Benzar Ampatuan Mayor
Akmad Masukat Ampatuan (detained for massacre) Vice Mayor
Mahir Masukat Ampatuan Councilor
Anwarudin Masukat Ampatuan Councilor
Mohamad Nor Abdilla Ampatuan Councilor
Usman Unto Ampatuan Councilor
Parang town
Soraida Macarimbang Biruar-Ampatuan(widow of Saudi) Vice Mayor
Rajah Buayan town  
Yacob Lumenda Ampatuan Mayor
Datumama Ampatuan Bandila Councilor
Shariff Aguak town
Zahara Upam-Ampatuan (wife of Anwar Sr.) Mayor
Anwar Uy Ampatuan Sr. (detained for massacre) Vice Mayor
Anwar Upam Ampatuan Jr. (suspect still at large) Councilor
Anhara Upam Ampatuan Councilor
Farisha Imam Ampatuan Councilor
Rowella Upam Ampatuan Councilor
Monir Ampatuan Asim Jr. Councilor
Syrah Fatima Biruar Ampatuan Councilor
Norodin Datumanong Ampatuan Councilor
Norodin Amptuan Datumanong Councilor
Shariff Saydona Mustapha town
Zandria Sinsuat-Ampatuan (wife of Sajid) Mayor
Ameerah Ampatuan Mamalapat Vice Mayor
Michelle Sakal Ampatuan Councilor
Zainal Buto Ampatuan Councilor
Galema Ampatuan Olimpayan Councilor

– Source: Commission on Elections, MindaNews

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!