Bangsamoro law transition team OK’d

NEGOTIATIONS. Tengku Datu Ab Ghafar Tengku bin Mohamed, the Malaysian third-party facilitator, chats with members of the GPH delegation during a break in the third day of the 34th GPH-MILF Formal Exploratory Talks. Photo from OPAPP's Facebook account
President Benigno Aquino III has signed Executive Order 120 creating the 15-member Transition Commission that will craft the Bangsamoro Basic Law, one of the key components of the roadmap for peace with Muslims in Mindanao. Members of the Transition Commission will be selected by the MILF and the government —  Moro Islamic Liberation From (MILF) will choose 8 while the government will choose 7. Separately, the parties have also been been working on related issues, including power-sharing, wealth-sharing, modalities and arrangement, and on normalization.

Read more on Rappler.