Palace bares new appointments
Among the new appointees is businessman Fernando Zobel de Ayala who has been named as member of the National Museum

MANILA, Philippines – Malacañang on Tuesday, May 8, bared the latest appointments of President Benigno Aquino III, in government agencies, the National Museum and the Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP).

Businesswoman Bernardine Siy was appointed as a member of the DBP board of directors to serve the unexpired term of Antonio Jose Periquet ending on June 30, 2012.

In the National Museum, the new members representing the private sector for a term expiring on March 24, 2014 are Ayala Corp president and chief operating officer Fernando Zobel de Ayala, Maria Isabel G. Ongpin, Felice P. Sta. Maria, and Augusto F. Villalon.

The President promoted to the rank of Rear Admiral under the Philippine Coast Guard, Cecil Chen, Lino Dabi, Rodolfo Isorena, and Luis Tuason, Jr.

The new members of the National Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management Council (NFARMC) representing the fisherfolk and fish workers sector for Luzon are Ely L. Ramos, Jose Jimmy T. San Jose; and Efren R. Mellida and Jerry Elegio Monday for Mindanao.

The others are Regino G. Cabana for large scale commercial fishing, Roberto A. Baylosis for sector medium scale commercial fishing,  Dominic R. Salazar for small scale commercial fishing,  J. Lorenzo S. Vergara for aquaculture, and Edgar Lim for fishery products processing.

NFARMC representatives from the academe are Carlos C. Baylon and Noel A. Armada, while Dinna L. Umengan will represent non-government organizations.

Teodoro M. Gatchalian is Acting Director IV in the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (Tesda), while Maria Corazon G. Jorda-Apo has been appointed as Director IV in the Department of Tourism.

At the Land Registration Authority, Joerich M. Cuevas was appointed Register of Deeds I for Iligan City, Merlita O. Elepanio as Register of Deeds II for San Carlos City, Pangasinan. –