18 new judges in lower courts

The President appoints 18 new judges in Metro Manila, Bohol, Negros Occidental, Iloilo, and Aklan

MANILA, Philippines – President Benigno S. Aquino III has appointed 18 new judges in the lower courts of Metro Manila, Bohol, Negros Occidental, Iloilo and Aklan, Malacañang announced on Tuesday, July 17.

The President appointed to the Caloocan City Regional Trial Court Judge Edison F. Quintin, Branch 211; and Judge Remigio M. Escalada Jr., Branch 123.

He appointed Quezon City RTC Judges Madonna Concordia Echiverri, Branch 81; Arthur O. Malabaguio, Branch 93; Alfonso C. Ruiz II, Branch 216; Caridad Walse Lutero, Branch 223; Maria Gracia Cadiz Casaclang, Branch 155; Florian Gregory D. Abalajon, Branch 261; and Maria Cheryl Laqui Ceguera, Branch 268.

Also appointed were Judge Jennifer L. Chavez-Marcos of RTC Branch 2, Tagbilaran City in Bohol; Judge Raymond Joseph G. Javier of RTC Branch 55, Bacolod City, Negros Occidental; Judge Eduardo S. Sayson, RTC Branch 54, Bacolod City, Negros Occidental; and Judge Bienvenido P. Barrios Jr., RTC Branch 3, Kalibo, Aklan.

The other appointees are Judge Domingo L. Casiple Jr. of RTC Branch 7, Kalibo, Aklan; Judge Vicente V. Go of RTC Branch 68, Dumangas, Iloilo; and Judge Joanne Frances Gequillana Nifras of the Municipal Trial Court in Cities, Cadiz City, Negros Occidental.
The President also appointed Judge Rodolfo S. Convocar of the 13th Municipal Circuit Trial Court, Sta. Barbara-Pavia, Iloilo; and Judge Eunice Tan Cuansing of the MTC in Cities, Silay City. – Rappler.com

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.