Con-Com's 12 committees, subcommittees and their members

MANILA, Philippines – The now 20-member Consultative Committee (Con-Com) formed by President Rodrigo Duterte has been hard at work, meeting daily to craft a new constitution, one which establishes a federal system of government.

Critical to their work is the formation of 12 committees corresponding to portions of the draft charter that will outline, among other things, a new bill of rights, the structure of federal states, powers of the president, and political reforms.

The committees and subcommittees are:

These committees and the description of what each covers give us an idea of how the Con-Com is coming up with its charter change recommendations.

Here is the list of committees, their coverage, and their members based on documents from the Con-Com Secretariat:


Pia Ranada

Pia Ranada covers the Office of the President and Bangsamoro regional issues for Rappler. While helping out with desk duties, she also watches the environment sector and the local government of Quezon City. For tips or story suggestions, you can reach her at