LIST: Coronavirus quarantine classifications in PH until July 31

President Rodrigo Duterte approved quarantine classifications for various parts of the country for the rest of July.

Some of these classifications are valid only until July 22, to allow the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases to make reassessments in case a stricter classification is warranted by the COVID-19 situation in the covered areas.

These quarantine classifications were announced by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque on Thursday, July 15, through a video sent to reporters and later aired on state-run channel PTV.

Modified enhanced community quarantine

Until July 22:

  • Iloilo City
  • Iloilo province

Until July 31:

  • Bataan
  • Cagayan de Oro City
  • Davao Occidental
  • Davao de Oro
  • Davao del Sur
  • Davao del Norte
  • Butuan City
General community quarantine (GCQ) 'with heightened restrictions'

Until July 22:

  • Aklan
  • Bacolod City
  • Antique
  • Capiz

Until July 31:

  • Cagayan province
  • Laguna
  • Lucena City
  • Naga City
  • Negros Oriental
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Davao City
  • Metro Manila
  • Baguio City
  • Apayao
  • Santiago City
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Quirino
  • Bulacan
  • Cavite
  • Rizal
  • Quezon
  • Batangas
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Guimaras
  • Negros Occidental
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Zamboanga City
  • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Davao Oriental
  • General Santos City
  • Sultan Kudarat
  • Sarangani
  • Cotabato
  • South Cotabato
  • Agusan del Norte
  • Surigao del Norte
  • Agusan del Sur
  • Dinagat Islands
  • Surigao del Sur
  • Cotabato City


Pia Ranada

Pia Ranada covers the Office of the President and Bangsamoro regional issues for Rappler. While helping out with desk duties, she also watches the environment sector and the local government of Quezon City. For tips or story suggestions, you can reach her at