2022 Philippine Elections

LIST: Who is running in Antique in the 2022 Philippine elections?

LIST: Who is running in Antique in the 2022 Philippine elections?
They are running in 1 congressional district and 18 municipalities

Political aspirants in 81 provinces filed their certificates of candidacies October 1-8.

In Antique, they are running in 1 congressional district and 18 municipalities.

Who will be running for elective positions in Antique in the coming May 2022 polls?

This page has been updated to reflect the Commission on Elections’ tentative list “based on the initial evaluation of the Certificates of Nomination, Certificates of Candidacy and Certificates of Nomination and Acceptance.”

The Comelec says “the contents of the list…are subject to change as a result of any further evaluation or resolution” of the commission en banc.

For Governor

  • Rhodora “Gov Dodod” Cadiao (National Unity Party or NUP)
  • Vicente “Capt Vic” Fedelicio (PDP-Laban)
  • Remigio “Mayong” Petinglay (Independent)

For Vice Governor

  • Edgar Denosta (Nationalist People’s Coalition or NPC)
  • Vincent Piccio III (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Julius Cezar “Nonoy” Tajanlangit (PDP-Laban)

For Board Member

First District
  • Dante Beriong (Independent)
  • Fernando Corvera Sr. (NPC)
  • Eduardo Fortaleza (PDP-Laban)
  • Junie Loquinario (Independent)
  • Rony Molina (PDP-Laban)
  • Alfie Jay “Dondon” Odango Niquia (NPC)
  • Grande Orquia (PDP-Laban)
  • Joseph Ortega (Independent)
  • Melmar Ovivir (Independent)
  • Mayella Mae “Nene Maye” Plameras (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Robin Rubinos (Independent)
  • Felix Saldajeno (PDP-Laban)
  • Pio Jessielito Sumande Sr. (NPC)
Second District
  • Noel Alamis (NPC)
  • Joseph Eugene “Kapnonong” Alojipan (Partido Federal ng Pilipinas or PFP)
  • Mary Joan “Gigi” Bautista-Dioso (NPC)
  • Victor Condez (NPC)
  • Evelyn “Nenebelen” dela Torre (PDP-Laban)
  • Karmila Rose “Milay” Dimamay (PDP-Laban)
  • Nervin Dioso (People’s Reform Party or PRP)
  • Egidio Elio (PDP-Laban)
  • Hector “Toto Hec” Frangue (Independent)
  • Betty “SGF Hagibis” Pacheco (Independent)
  • Emmanuel “Sueki” Palacios Jr. (Lakas-CMD)
  • Norberto “Berting” Raymundo Jr. (PDP-Laban)

For congressional representative

Lone District
  • Abdiel Dan Elijah “Ade” Fajardo (Liberal Party or LP)
  • Joel “Pao” Javier Sr. (PDP-Laban)
  • Paolo Everardo Javier (PDP-Laban)
  • Antonio Agapito “AA Inday Loren” Legarda Jr. (NPC)


San Jose (Capital)

For Mayor
  • Elmer Untaran (Aksyon Demokratiko)
For Vice Mayor
  • Delfin Justin Encarnacion (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Florante “Cano” Moscoso (PDP-Laban)

We will post the official list of candidates once the Commission on Elections makes it available.

 – Rappler.com