2022 Philippine Elections

LIST: Who is running in Isabela in the 2022 Philippine elections?

LIST: Who is running in Isabela in the 2022 Philippine elections?
They are running in 6 congressional districts, 3 cities, and 34 municipalities

Political aspirants in 81 provinces filed their certificates of candidacies October 1-8.

In Isabela, they are running in 6 congressional districts, 3 cities, and 34 municipalities.

Who will be running for elective positions in Isabela in the coming May 2022 polls? 

This page has been updated to reflect the Commission on Elections’ tentative list “based on the initial evaluation of the Certificates of Nomination, Certificates of Candidacy and Certificates of Nomination and Acceptance.”

The Comelec says “the contents of the list…are subject to change as a result of any further evaluation or resolution” of the commission en banc.

For Governor

  • Rodolfo “Rodito” Albano III (PDP-Laban)
  • Glorieta Almazan (Independent)
  • Romeo Carlos (Independent)

For Vice Governor

  • Faustino “Bojie” Dy III (PDP-Laban)

For Board Member

First District
  • Delfinito Emmanuel “MM” Albano (Lakas-CMD)
  • Emmanuel Joselito “Jon” Anes (Lakas-CMD)
  • Marcelo Artizuela Sr. (Independent)
  • Celso Balayan (Promdi)
Second District
  • Edgar Capuchino (Nacionalista Party or NP)
  • Ed Christian Go (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Emmanuel “Manny” Pua (Kilusang Bagong Lipunan or KBL)
  • Romarico Ramirez (KBL)
Third District
  • Mary Grace Arreola (Nationalist People’s Coalition or NPC)
  • Ramon Juan “Ramon RJ” Reyes Jr. (NPC)
  • Vicente “Vic” Siquian Jr. (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Erlinda “Linda” Villar (Aksyon Demokratiko)
Fourth District
  • Christian Vincent Neville “Vinchy” Aggabao (NPC)
  • Victor Dy (PDP-Laban)
  • Clifford Raspado (PDP-Laban)
  • Hipolito “Lito” Salatan (Partido Para sa Demokratikong Reporma or PDR)
  • Amador “Amado” Vallejo Jr. (NPC)
Fifth District
  • Manuel Faustino “King” Dy (Laban ng Demokratikong Pilipino or LDP)
  • Edward Isidro (Partido Federal ng Pilipinas or PFP)
  • Renen Paraguison (KBL)
Sixth District
  • Amador Gaffud Jr. (PDP-Laban)
  • Abraham “Abe” Lim (Independent)
  • Cherryl Arni “Atty. Che” Macutay-Alviar (Liberal Party or LP)
  • Atty. Ralph Maloloyon (PDP-Laban)
  • Marco Paolo “Arco” Meris (Aksyon Demokratiko)

For congressional representatives

First District
  • Antonio “Tonypet” Albano (Lakas-CMD)
  • Stephen Soliven (Independent)
Second District
  • Ed Christopher Go (NP)
  • Elizabeth Magora (Philippine Green Republican Party or PGRP)
  • Jeryll Harold Respicio (Independent)
  • Faustino Reyes (KBL)
Third District
  • Ian Paul Dy (NPC)
Fourth District
  • Jeanybel “Jeany” Coquilla (Pederalismo ng Dugong Dakilang Samahan or PDDS)
  • Ramon “Monching” Espiritu (PDR)
  • Lucas Florentino (NPC)
  • Ellenday “Ellen” Gabriel (Independent)
  • Joseph Tan (PDP-Laban)
Fifth District
  • Faustino Michael “Mike” Dy III (NPC)
  • Gilbert San Pedro (PDP-Laban)
  • Kristin Bernadette Uy (PDP-Laban)
Sixth District
  • Faustino “Inno” Dy V (PDP-Laban)
  • Armando Velasco (Promdi)

Cities and municipalities

Ilagan City (Capital)

For Mayor
  • Josemarie “Dr. Jay” Diaz (NP)
For Vice Mayor
  • Kiryll “Kit” Bello (NP)

We will post the official list of candidates once the Commission on Elections makes it available in November.