LIST: Duterte appointees who took oath on Sept 12, 2016

MANILA, Philippines – Forty-three presidential appointees took their oath in the company of President Rodrigo Duterte on Monday, September 12.

Among them are University of the Philippines Vice President for Public Affairs Prospero de Vera III, who took his oath as a commissioner of the Commission on Higher Education. During the 2016 presidential campaign, he was an adviser to then presidential candidate Grace Poe. 

Communications Assistant Secretaries Ramon Cualoping III and Queenie Rodulfo also took their oaths on this day. Joseph Lawrence Garcia, who used to be Davao City Information Officer when Duterte was mayor, was sworn in as a Communications Assistant Secretary.

PAGASA Acting Administrator Vicente Malano is sworn in as PAGASA Administrator.

Alexander Balutan, who was previously set to head the Bureau of Corrections, was sworn in as a chairman of the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office.  

The new appointees are: