LIST: Metro Manila lockdown checkpoints

MANILA, Philippines – Where have the police and military established checkpoints to ensure that people don't enter or exit Metro Manila? 

On Thursday, March 12, President Rodrigo Duterte ordered to place Metro Manila under a lockdown or “community quarantine” to contain the novel coronavirus. (READ: What we know so far: The Metro Manila coronavirus lockdown)

As of March 14, there have been 111 confirmed cases of the coronavirus in the Philippines and 8 deaths. Worldwide, there have been 143,400 cases and 5,402 deaths across 135 countries, prompting the World Health Organization to call the situation a pandemic.

Under the lockdown, all domestic land, sea, and air travel will be prohibited from March 15 to April 14. (READ: Day 1 of Metro Manila lockdown: Different checkpoints, different rules)

The following are exempted from the travel ban:

All persons granted entry and exiting Metro Manila will be checked for signs and symptoms of the coronavirus at the following checkpoints, according to the police:


1. Caloocan City

2. Malabon City

3. Valenzuela City

4. Valenzuela City

5. Quezon City


1. Muntinlupa City

2. Las Piñas City

3. Parañaque City

4. Muntinlupa City

5. Parañaque City

6. Las Piñas City


1. Marikina City

2. Pasig City