Meet the members of the Transition Commission

Fifteen individuals will perform the task of drafting the Basic Law for the Bangsamoro political entity that will replace the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM). Led by Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) chief negotiator Mohagher Iqbal, the Transition Commission convened for the first time on Wednesday, April 3. The body was created by virtue of Executive Order 120. Eight of the members were nominated by the MILF while 7 were nominated by the government.

Read the full story on Rappler.