Nueva Ecija towns to experience 9-hour brownout March 10

ANGELES CITY, Philippines – The city of San Jose and 11 municipalities of the nearby Nueva Ecija province will experience a 9-hour power outage on Thursday, March 10, the National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) announced on Tuesday.

Ernest Vidal of the NGCP Central Luzon Corporate Communications and Public Affairs Office said the areas to be affected by the 8 am to 5 pm. power interruption are the areas being serviced by the San Jose City Electric Cooperative, the Pantabangan Municipal Electric Services, and the Nueva Ecija II Electric Cooperative (NEECO) Area 1.

NEECO II Area 1 provides power to the towns of Talavera, Lupao, Carranglan, Aliaga, Quezon, Licab, Santo Domingo, Muñoz, Guimba, and Talugtug.

The NGCP said replacement of transmission line hardware and accessories will be undertaken, adding that power will be restored as soon as the work is completed.

Scheduled power interruption in parts of Nueva Ecija on Thursday, 10 March.Affected: NEECO II-Area 1, SAJELCO, and... Posted by National Grid Corporation of the Philippines on Tuesday, March 8, 2016