Class suspension, August 7 Tuesday

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

List cities in Metro Manila where classes are suspended August 7

MANILA, Philippines (As of 12:55 am) – Classes have been suspended Tuesday, August 7, by local government units and several universities and colleges due to non stop rains affecting Metro Manila and some parts of Northern Luzon.

Based on information from the National Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (NDRRMC), the Department of Education (DepEd), and local government units in Metro Manila, classes in the following cities have been cancelled:

  • Antipolo (Pre-school to High School)
  • Caloocan City (All Levels)
  • Las Piñas (All Levels)
  • Makati (All Levels)
  • Malabon (Pre-school to High School)
  • Mandaluyong (Pre-school to College)
  • Manila (All Levels)
  • Marikina (Pre-school to High School)
  • Muntinlupa (Pre-school to College)
  • Navotas (All Levels)
  • Pasay City (All Levels)
  • Pasig (Pre-school to High School)
  • Pateros (All Levels)
  • Parañaque (All Levels)
  • Quezon City (Pre-school to High School)
  • San Juan (All Levels)
  • San Mateo, Rizal (All Levels)
  • Taguig (All Levels)
  • Valenzuela (Pre-school to High School)

Tuesday classes in the following areas outside Metro Manila were also suspended:

  • Bataan, Balanga, Hermosa, Pila (All Levels)
  • Bulacan, Obando
  • Cavite: Bacoor, Imus and Rosario (All Levels), General Trias (Pre-school to High School)
  • Laguna (All Levels)
  • Rizal: Angono, Cainta (Pre-school to High School), Binangonan, Rodriguez, San Mateo, Taytay (All Levels)
    • Barangays Banaba, Sta. Ana, Maly in San Mateo (All Levels)

At 1:30am, Malacañang suspended classes in college the NCR and 9 other provinces including Zambales, Bataan, Pampanga, Pangasinan, Tarlac, Laguna, Cavite, Rizal and Bulacan.

The following tertiary institutions separately announced suspension of classes:
  • Adamson University
  • Arellano Univeristy, Malabon
  • Ateneo De Manila University (All Units, All Levels)
  • CEU, Manila
  • Colegio de San Juan de Letran (All Levels)
  • De La Salle Univeristy, Taft, Makati and Ortigas
  • De La Salle – CSB
  • Emilio Aguinaldo College, Manila (All Levels)
  • FEU, EAC, Diliman and Makati
  • Mapua, Intramuros and Makati
  • Miriam College
  • National University
  • New Era University
  • Pasig Catholic College
  • Perpetual Las Piñas
  • Philippine Christian Univeristy,Taft 
  • Philippine College of Criminology – Manila Law College
  • Philippine Women’s University (All Levels)
  • Polytechnic Univeristy of the Philippines, Manila (All Levels)
  • Sacred Heart School, Binondo, Caloocan Malabon, Makati, Sun Valley-Parañaque, and Valenzuela
  • San Agustin Elementary School, Candaba
  • SoFA Design Institute 
  • St. Cecila College, Valenzuela
  • St. Paul College, Makai
  • St. Scholastica’s College, Manila
  • University of Caloocan City
  • University of the East, Manila and Caloocan (All Levels)
  • University of the Philippines, Diliman (All Levels)
  • University of the Philippines, Manila
  • University of Santo Tomas (All Levels)
  • Trinity University of Asia (All Levels)
  • Xavier School

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!