ronda pilipinas - updates

Rappler's latest stories on ronda pilipinas


Jan Paul Morales crowned 2017 Ronda Pilipinas champion

Mar 04, 2017 - 6:39 PM

Morales becomes the first ever back to back champion in the annual competition considered the biggest cycling race in the Philippines

CHAMP. Race director Jingo Hervas (L), project director Moe Chulani (second from left), Morales and administrative director Badet Guerrero at Ronda Pilipinas 2017. Photo from press release

Ronda Pilipinas 2016 kicks off February 20 in Butuan City

Nov 23, 2015 - 7:40 PM

PRESS RELEASE: Ronda Pilipinas 2016 will hit the road next year with a 3 leg race starting with the Mindanao stages slated for February 20 27 from Butuan City to Cagayan de Oro and Malaybalay Bukidnon

Philippine national cycling team purges aging riders

Jun 26, 2014 - 5:52 PM

I m disbanding the team and forming a youth laden squad because we re looking at the future said PhilCyling president Abraham Tolentino

Reigning Le Tour de Filipinas champion Mark John Galedo will banner the national team. Photo from Galedo's Facebook