smartphone reviews news and updates

Rappler's latest stories on smartphone reviews

ARTICLE FINDER

OPPO F7 review: Among this year's great midrangers

May 01, 2018 - 11:53 AM

This year has seen no shortage of affordable midrangers. Allow the F7 to present its case.

OPPO F7. All photos by Gelo Gonzales/Rappler


Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime review: A midrange phone with flagship dreams

Dec 23, 2016 - 5:28 PM

It has the looks and its performance isn t half bad

What a DJ thinks of the LG V20's audio features

Dec 21, 2016 - 6:34 PM

The LG V20 is supposed to boast incredible audio Will this music pro agree?

LG G Pro2 review: Bigger, better Note rival

Apr 04, 2014 - 9:08 PM

Shipping globally this month LG s newest phablet is not a huge leap forward but is significantly better and remains a worthy challenger in the large screened smartphone space

Cherry Mobile Cosmos Z2 vs Starmobile Diamond X1

Feb 17, 2014 - 6:25 PM

They run on the same MediaTek true octa core processor but which is the better smartphone?

TechRap: Cherry Mobile Omega HD 2.0

Jun 09, 2013 - 10:46 PM

This week on TechRap following the release of the Nokia Lumia 925 could the Pureview 808 successor the Nokia Lumia EOS be far behind? We show you how to share your mood on Facebook and we unbox the new Cherry Mobile Omega HD 2 0

TechRap: Starmobile Flirt vs Cherry Mobile Flame 2.0

May 06, 2013 - 1:38 AM

The TechRap battle dome lights up for another anticipated battle this time between the Starmobile Flirt and the Cherry Mobile Flame 2 0

Cherry Mobile Omega HD vs Starmobile Diamond

May 01, 2013 - 9:35 PM

Two sub Php10K smartphones in the ring for a head to head battle 7 rounds one winner

HTC One hands-on review

Apr 23, 2013 - 11:12 PM

Launching in the Philippines this May the HTC One is one of two must have Android smartphones in 2013

TechRap: Swimming with the Sony Xperia Z

Apr 21, 2013 - 5:47 AM

The Sony Xperia Z is one of the top five smartphones in the market today and is one of the few that s supposedly water resistant so we go swimming with it to test its water resistance

TechRap: Facebook Home, LG Optimus G Pro

Apr 15, 2013 - 4:42 AM

We go hands on with Facebook Home and find out if provides a better way to experience Android show you how to get Chat Heads on your Android phone and dual shot on your iPhone And we take a first look at the yet to be released LG Optimus G Pro