PBA 3x3

FAST FACTS: PBA 3×3 lineups, groupings, tournament format

Delfin Dioquino
FAST FACTS: PBA 3×3 lineups, groupings, tournament format

TRIO. (From left) Jollo Go, Hubert Cani, and Mikey Cabahug will represent Barangay Ginebra in the PBA 3x3.

PBA Images

Thirteen teams, composed of 10 PBA squads and three guest crews, will see action in the maiden PBA 3x3 season featuring three conferences

After several delays, the PBA will finally launch its inaugural 3×3 tournament starting on November 20, with the games to be staged at the Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig City.

Thirteen teams, composed of 10 PBA squads and three guest crews, will see action in the maiden season featuring three conferences.

Each conference will feature six two-days legs and a grand final.

Here are the tournament format, lineups, and groupings of the PBA 3×3:

Tournament format

Since there are 13 participating teams, five have been grouped in Pool A, while four each have been bunched in Pools B and C.

The teams will play a single round-robin format, with the top three from Pool A and the top two from Pools B and C advancing to the quarterfinals.

Completing the quarterfinals cast is the winner between the third-best teams from Pools B and C.

There will be little margin for error in the playoffs as all games in the quarterfinals, semifinals, and finals will be knockout matches.


Barangay Ginebra

  • Ken Holmqvist
  • Mikey Cabahug 
  • Jollo Go
  • Hubert Cani

Cavitex Road Warriors

  • AC Soberano
  • David Murrell 
  • Kyles Lao
  • Larry Fonacier

Limitless Appmasters

  • Brandon Ganuelas-Rosser
  • Jorey Napoles 
  • Reymar Caduyac
  • Mike Gamboa 

Meralco Bolts 3×3

  • Joseph Sedurifa 
  • Dexter Maiquez
  • Alfred Batino 
  • Tonino Gonzaga 

NorthPort Batang Pier

  • Jeepy Faundo
  • LA Revilla
  • Mike Calisaan
  • Mark Olayon

Pioneer Pro Tibay

  • Robin Roño
  • Carlo Escalambre
  • Carlo de Chavez 
  • Dan Reducto

Platinum Karaoke

  • Karl Dehesa 
  • Chris de Chavez 
  • Yutien Andrada 
  • John Ray Alabanza

Purefoods TJ Titans

  • Pao Javelona
  • Jed Mendoza
  • Val Acuña
  • Joseph Eriobu

San Miguel Beermen

  • Bacon Austria
  • Louie Vigil
  • James Mangahas
  • Jeff Manday

Sista Super Sealers

  • Kenneth Mocon
  • RJ Argamino
  • Leo de Vera
  • Prince Rivero

Terrafirma 3×3

  • Terrence Tumalip
  • Dhon Reverente
  • Roider Cabrera
  • Matt Salem

TNT Tropang Giga

  • Almond Vosotros
  • Lervin Flores
  • Samboy de Leon
  • Jeremiah Gray 

Zamboanga Valientes

  • Kyle Neypes
  • Gino Jumao-as
  • Mark Cardona
  • JR Cawaling

Pool A

  • TNT Tropang Giga
  • Limitless Appmasters
  • Zamboanga Valientes 
  • Platinum Karaoke
  • Purefoods TJ Titans

Pool B

  • Barangay Ginebra
  • Meralco Bolts 3×3
  • Sista Super Sealers 
  • Terrafirma 3×3

Pool C

  • Cavitex Road Warriors 
  • Pioneer Pro Tibay 
  • NorthPort Batang Pier
  • San Miguel Beermen

– Rappler.com

Delfin Dioquino

Delfin Dioquino dreamt of being a PBA player, but he did not have the skills to make it. So he pursued the next best thing to being an athlete – to write about them. He took up journalism at the University of Santo Tomas and joined Rappler as soon as he graduated in 2017.