MANILA, Philippines – Have you ever been scammed into buying an app because of a screenshot that falsely represented the app you were buying? If you have, then there’s some good news for you.
Apple is fighting scamming on the app store by disabling a developer’s ability to update screenshots in his app. As the Apple developer blog explains, “Beginning January 9, app screenshots will be locked in iTunes Connect once your app has been approved. New screenshots may be uploaded when you submit a binary for an update to an existing app or a new app.”
The change, while potentially good for consumers, does pose some added difficulty for developers. CNET notes in their write-up of the change that it also makes it difficult for developers to keep app descriptions updated. – Rappler.com
There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.