FULL LIST: Winners, Cinemalaya 2016 awards night
Check out the full list of winners, along with a list of finalists for Cinemalaya 2017

Photo from Facebook/Pamilya Ordinaryo

MANILA, Philippines  (UPDATED) – Cinemalaya film festival 2016 drew to a close with its awards night held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines, Sunday, August 14. 

Photo by Alecs Ongcal/Rappler

Hasmine Killip won Best Actress for the movie Pamilya Ordinaryo while Tommy Abuel won Best Actor for Dagsin.  

Here is the list of winners:

  • Special Jury Prize, full-length: Mercury is Mine  
  • Netpac prize, full-length: Pamilya Ordinaryo 
  • Best full-length feature film: Pamilya Ordinaryo 
  • Best director, full-length feature film: Pamilya Ordinaryo – Eduardo Roy Jr
  • Best Actor, full-length film: Tommy Abuel, Dagsin
  • Best Actress, full-length film: Hasmine Killip, Pamilya Ordinaryo
  • Best performance from a supporting actor, full-length: Lou Veloso, Jun Urbano, Leo Rialp, and Nanding Josef, of Hiblang Abo 
  • Best performance from a supporting actress full-length: Elizabeth Oropesa, I, America; Lollie Mara, Ang Bagong Pamilya ni Poching 
  • Audience choice short feature film:  Cyrus Valdez, Forever Natin
  • Audience choice feature film: Tuos
  • Best sound full length feature film:  Monoxide Works, Tuos
  • Best Original Music Score Full Length:  Jema Pamintuan, Tuos
  • Best editing, full length feature film:  Carlo Francisco Manatad, Pamilya Ordinaryo
  • Best production design, full length feature film: Steff Dereja,Tuos
  • Best cinematography, full length feature film:  Mycko David, Tuos
  • Best screenplay, full length feature: Jason Paul Laxamana, Mercury is Mine 
  • Best screenplay for short film feature: Isabel Quesada,Pektus
  • Special jury prize, short feature film: Fish Out of Water
  • Netpac Jury Prize, short feature film: Ang Maangas, Ang Marikit at Ang Makata 
  • Best director, short feature film: Fish Out of Water, Mon A.L. Garilao
  • Best short film: Isabel Quesda, Pektus


Finalists for Cinemalaya 2017 were also announced:

{source}<iframe src=”″ width=”500″ height=”587″ style=”border:none;overflow:hidden” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”0″ allowTransparency=”true”></iframe>{/source}