LIST: Metro Manila lockdown checkpoints

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

LIST: Metro Manila lockdown checkpoints

Here's where you'll be checked for signs and symptoms of the coronavirus

MANILA, Philippines – Where have the police and military established checkpoints to ensure that people don’t enter or exit Metro Manila? 

On Thursday, March 12, President Rodrigo Duterte ordered to place Metro Manila under a lockdown or “community quarantine” to contain the novel coronavirus. (READ: What we know so far: The Metro Manila coronavirus lockdown)

As of March 14, there have been 111 confirmed cases of the coronavirus in the Philippines and 8 deaths. Worldwide, there have been 143,400 cases and 5,402 deaths across 135 countries, prompting the World Health Organization to call the situation a pandemic.

Under the lockdown, all domestic land, sea, and air travel will be prohibited from March 15 to April 14. (READ: Day 1 of Metro Manila lockdown: Different checkpoints, different rules)

The following are exempted from the travel ban:

  • Workers
  • Passengers with international travel
  • Cargo
  • Health workers
  • Authorized government officials
  • Persons traveling for medical or humanitarian reasons
  • Persons transiting to airports for travel abroad
  • Persons providing basic services and public utilities
  • Essential skeletal workforce (in government offices)

All persons granted entry and exiting Metro Manila will be checked for signs and symptoms of the coronavirus at the following checkpoints, according to the police:


1. Caloocan City

  • PCP4 AREA- Quirno Highway Cor. Malaria Rd Boundary of Caloocan and Bulacan
  • PCP 3 – Phase 7C Dela Costa Homes Boundary of Caloocan and Musan Bulacan
  • PCP 3 – Phase 9 Boundary of Evergreen Vill. Brgy Gaya-Gaya SJ Bulacan
  • PCP 3 – Phase 10 Caloocan and Bulacan Bridge
  • PCP 6 – Bankers Vill. Gate 3 Boundary of Caloocan and Meycauayan
  • PCP 6 – Sierra Nova Subd 1 Boundary of Caloocan and Meycauayan
  • PCP 6 – Sierra Nova Subd 2 Boundary of Caloocan and Meycauayan
  • PCP 6 – Sierra Nova Subd 3 Boundary of Caloocan and Meycauayan
  • PCP 6 – Gubat Sa Siudad Boundary of Caloocan and Meycauayan
  • PCP 6 – Shelterville Brgy 171 Boundary of Caloocan and Meycauayan

2. Malabon City

  • Don Asilio Blvd Brgy. Dampalit Malabon
  • Panghulo Road Malabon

3. Valenzuela City

  • NLEX (Entrance)
  • McArthur Highway Malanday Boundary of Valenzuela and Meycauayan (Exit)

4. Valenzuela City

  • Punturin Boundary of Libtong Meycauayan (Primary)
  • NLEX Harborlink (Mindanao Ave MM Exit)
  • Lawang Bato Emergency Exit to Nlex
  • Viente Reales Skyline Exit 10 Meycauayan, Bulacan
  • Viente Reales Tugatog Exit to Meycauayan, Bulacan
  • Lingunan Ciudad Grande Exit to Meycauayan
  • NLEX Linguhan Exit Going to Valenzuela
  • Lawang Bato Nlex (Overpass Near Memorial Gardens)
  • NLEX Paso De Blas Entrance
  • Wawang Pulo Boundary of Obando Bulacan

5. Quezon City

  • Payatas Road, Quezon City – Rodriguez Rizal Boundary
  • San Mateo Road Quezon City


1. Muntinlupa City

  • Susana Heights

2. Las Piñas City

  • Daang Hari
  • Zapote Road

3. Parañaque City

  • Roxas Blvrd Cor. Mia Road
  • Macapagal Blvrd. Cor. Pacific Ave.

4. Muntinlupa City

  • Tunasan – San Pedro Boundary, Brgy. Tunasan, Muntinlupa City
  • Tunasan – Cuyab Boundary, Arandia St., Brgy Tunasan, Muntinlupa City
  • In front of Parce Bello, Victoria Homes, Brgy Tunasan, Muntinlupa City
  • Biazon Road Corner MCX Road, Brgy Poblacion, Muntinlupa City
  • SLEX Tollgate Exit (Westbound), East Service Road, Brgy. Alabang Viaduct, Muntinlupa City.
  • Sucat – Taguig Boundary, Dr.A Bunyi St, Brgy. Sucat, Major J Posadas Ave., Cor., West Service Road, Brgy. Sucat, Muntinlupa City
  • In front of Total Gas Station, Don Jesus Blvrd, Cor., West Service Road, Brgy., Cupang, Muntinlupa City
  • Muntinlupa-Las Piñas Boundary, Alabang-Zapote Road, Brgy Cupang, Muntinlupa City
  • In front of Police Outpost, along Investment, Drive Corner Commerce Ave., Brgy., Ayala Alabang, Muntinlupa City

5. Parañaque City

  • Roxas Blvrd near footbridge Brgy. Baclaran
  • Airport Road infront of UCPB Brgy Baclaran
  • Bradco Ave. Corner, Diokno Ave., Brgy. Tambo
  • NAIA Ave., Near Pascor Drive Brgy., Sto. Niño
  • Pacific Ave., Corner, Macapagal Blvrd, Brgy Don Galo
  • C5 Road Corner Kaingin Road
  • Quirino Ave., Corner Victor Medina, Brgy.San Dionisio
  • C5 Road Boundary of Las Piñas and Parañaque
  • Canaycay Ave., in front of Caltex Brgy San Dionisio
  • Sucat Interchange
  • Doña Soledad Ave., Near Skyway Entrance/Exit
  • West Service Road, Corner Marcelo Ave.,Marcelo Green
  • West Service Road infront of Robinson, Brgy Merville
  • PNR Bicutan Interchange

6. Las Piñas City

  • Along C5 Road Extension, Manuyo Uno, Las Piñas City (Las Piñas City and Parañaque Boundary)
  • Along Padre Diego Cera, Ave.Manuyo Uno, Las Piñas City
  • Zapote Viaduct, Brgy.Zapote Las Piñas City
  • Along Canaycay Ave. Manuyo Dos, Las Piñas City
  • Riverdrive, BFRV Brgy, Talon Dos, Las Piñas City
  • Marcos Alvarez Ave., Talon Singko, Las Piñas City


1. Marikina City

  • Makabayan St., Cor JP Rizal Brgy Nangka
  • Pambili St., Cor Marcos Highway (U-Turn) Brgy San Roque
  • Armscor Ave. Cor Sampaguita St. Fortune (To San Mateo)
  • Delos Santos Ave. Monterey Hills, Fortune (To San Mateo)
  • Lilac St., Cor. Olive St., Concepcion Dos (To Antipolo)
  • Olive Ext. Footbridge, Concepcion Dos (To Antipolo)
  • Sumulong Hi-way Cor Katipunan Access Road, Sto. Niño (To Antipolo
  • Marcos Highway infront of Buenaviahe Bldg Brgy San Roque
  • San Miguel PH 3 Brgy Fortune
  • Champaca St., Cor Ponteverde Drive Brgy Concepcion Dos
  • Panorama St., Cor Waco St., Brgy.Concepcion Dos
  • Panorama St., Cor Ignatius St., Brgy. Concepcion Dos
  • Katipunan St., Cor Tangerin St., Concepcion Dos
  • Chestnut St., Cor Gospel St., Brgy San Roque
  • East Bank Road, Brgy. Sta Lucia (To Taytay)
  • Ortigas Ave. Ext., Brgy Sta. Lucia ( To Antipolo/Taytay)

2. Pasig City

  • Kaginhawaan St., Cor. Lexi Ave., Maggahan
  • Green Park Gate Felix Ave Dela Paz
  • Greenwood Ave., Pinagbuhatan
  • R Thadeus St., MRV, Sta Lucia
  • West Bank Road, Brgy Maybunga (To Taytay)
  • A. Sandoval Corner Eusebio Ave., Brgy Pinagbuhatan ( To Taytay)
  • Eusebio Ave Cor C6 Road Brgy Pinagbuhatan (To Taytay)
  • Tramo Road., Sta Lucia


Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!