Rodrigo Duterte

#CoronaTrial: How the senators voted [with VIDEO HIGHLIGHTS]

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

Table showing how senator-judges voted in the Impeachment case against Supreme Court Chief Justice Renato Corona

MANILA, Philippines – On Tuesday, May 29, an overwhelming majority of the senator-judges voted to convict Supreme Court Chief Justice Renato Corona for culpable violation of the Constitution and betrayal of public trust for failing to disclose to the public his statement of assets, liabilities and net worth

Of the 23 incumbent senators, 20–including Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile–declared Corona guilty. Only 3 found him not guilty.

The table below shows how each senator-judge voted.  View embedded videos below to watch the senators explain their respective votes. 

Go to our LIVE BLOG for a minute to minute account of the voting process. 

Click on the number representing the vote of each senator for details regarding that senator’s vote. 




Edgardo Angara

Alan Peter Cayetano

Pia Cayetano

Franklin Drilon

Francis Escudero

Jinggoy Estrada

Gregorio Honasan II

Teofisto Guingona III

Panfilo Lacson

Manuel “Lito” Lapid

Loren Legarda

Sergio Osmeña III

Francis Pangilinan

Aquilino Pimentel III

Ralph Recto

Ramon Revilla Jr.

Vicente Sotto III

Antonio Trillanes IV

Manuel Villar Jr. 

Juan Ponce Enrile




Joker Arroyo

Miriam Defensor-Santiago

Ferdinand Marcos Jr.


Get to know each of the senator-judges by clicking on the caricatures in the graphic below: 


Click the links below for key Rappler stories related to the impeachment case against Chief Justice Renato Corona:


Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI
Download the Rappler App!