LIST: Flight destinations requiring vaccination cards for entry

This page will be updated as advisories become available.

Budget carrier Cebu Pacific said on Wednesday, August 4, that at least 10 destinations in its network are requiring vaccination cards for entry.

As of Tuesday, August 3, the areas are:

  • Butuan City, Agusan del Norte
  • Cauayan City, Isabela
  • Cotabato City
  • Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte
  • Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
  • Guimaras Island (via Iloilo)
  • San Jose, Occidental Mindoro
  • Tacloban City, Leyte
  • Tuguegarao City, Cagayan
  • Virac, Catanduanes

A passenger is considered fully vaccinated at least 14 days after receiving the second shot of a two-dose vaccine or a shot of a one-dose vaccine.

Aside from the vaccination cards, Cebu Pacific clarified that the local government of Dumaguete City requires fully vaccinated travelers to present a negative antigen test taken within 48 hours prior to entry.

Tuguegarao City, meanwhile, needs a certification from the city or municipal health office of the local government where the traveler was vaccinated.

San Jose wants to see a travel permit from the municipal disaster risk reduction and management office for those returning to the town within 72 hours.

Dumaguete City and Guimaras are requiring travelers to have a confirmed travel coordination permit (TCP) on the Department of Science and Technology's S-pass app.

San Jose is allowing a confirmed S-pass registration, while Virac wants travelers to upload their vaccination cards on S-pass three days before arrival to secure a TCP.

Cebu Pacific said it "continues to comply with health protocols set by the government, including negative RT-PCR test results for fully vaccinated passengers, should it be required by the local government of their destination." –

Aika Rey

Aika Rey is a business reporter for Rappler. She covered the Senate of the Philippines before fully diving into numbers and companies. Got tips? Find her on Twitter at @reyaika or shoot her an email at