IN PHOTOS: Hollywood stars welcome 2017

Rappler.com
IN PHOTOS: Hollywood stars welcome 2017
Miley Cyrus, Liam Hemsworth, Chris Hemsworth, Ryan Seacrest, Kourtney Kardashian and more celebrate the coming of 2017

MANILA, Philippines – Hollywood celebrities said goodbye to 2016 and welcomed 2017 with their respective families, while some performed live on television.

Justin Bieber kicked off 2017 as he performed in Miami.


 

Kourtney Kardashian posted on Instagram: “HAPPY NEW YEAR. wishing more love and laughter to everyone.”

HAPPY NEW YEARwishing more love and laughter to everyone.

A video posted by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

[/source}

 

Khloe Kardashian wrote on Twitter: “Happy new year my loves.”


 

Kris Jenner wrote on Instagram: “Happy New Year to all of you with many thanks for your love and support…I wish for you health, peace and joy….and lots and lots of love.”

 

Mariah Carey performed some of her hits during the Dick Clark New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2017 in New York, and it was the talk of social media. (WATCH: Mariah Carey’s awkward New Year’s Eve performance)

Mariah Carey performs onstage during New Year's Eve 2017 in Times Square on December 31, 2016 in New York City. Photo by Theo Wargo/Getty Images/AFP

 

Jenny McCarthy and husband Donnie Walhberg also greeted 2017 in New York.


 


 

Ryan Seacrest greeted 2017 in New York, hosting the Dick Clark New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2017.


 

 


 

Chris Hemsworth and wife Elsa Pataky wore gold colored outfits to welcome 2017.

New Year is coming!!/ ya llega Fin de Año!  @chrishemsworth

A photo posted by Elsa Pataky (@elsapatakyconfidential) on

 

John Legend and wife Chrissy Teigen celebrated at St Barts.

2016 is almost over

A photo posted by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

 

Gwen Stefani posted a photo of her and son Apollo greeting the new year.

 

Happy New Years!!! Gx

A photo posted by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

 

Katy Perry and Orlando Bloom celebrated new year in Tokyo.


 

Miley Cyrus celebrated 2017 with her mom and boyfriend Liam Hemsworth.

Happy new yearzzzzz from me and my mama!!!! @tishcyrus

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

Sorry. My dude is HOT.

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

Before closing 2016, Captain America star Chris Evans wrote: “Happy New Years Eve!! I know 2016 was full of ups and downs, but remember that underneath it all, love is our constant. It’s what unites us.”

 


 

David and Victoria Beckham celebrated with their family. 

Happy new year everyone x

A photo posted by David Beckham (@davidbeckham) on

 

Adam Levine and wife Behati Prinsloo posted a photo as they welcomed 2017.

 

Happy new year mama.

A photo posted by Adam Levine (@adamlevine) on

 

Nicole Kidman joined husband Keith Urban during a performance in Nashville, Tennessee covered by CNN. Keith dedicated his performance to the musicians who died in 2016.

 

Gloria Estefan, husband Emilio and their daughter also celebrated in New York.

 

Almost time!!!! #TimesSquare #RockinEve #HappyNewYear #Hello2017 @nyre

A photo posted by Gloria Estefan (@gloriaestefan) on

 

Fergie also performed and greeted 2017 in New York.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

A video posted by Fergie (@fergie) on

 

New Year, new you. Life Goes on. Give it up for @fergie! #RockinEve

A photo posted by New Year's Rockin Eve 2017 (@officialnyre) on

 

Lionel Ritchie also performed in New York

Wish we could keep this @lionelrichie performance going #AllNightLong! #RockinEve

A photo posted by New Year's Rockin Eve 2017 (@officialnyre) on

 

Lucy Hale celebrated 2017 in New Orleans.


 

2017 I am ready for YEW.

A photo posted by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

 

 

– Rappler.com

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.