FULL LIST: CineFilipino 2018 winners

FULL LIST: CineFilipino 2018 winners
'The Eternity Between Seconds' wins Best Film

MANILA, Philippines  – The Eternity Between Seconds won Best Film in this year’s CineFilipino awards at the Kia Theatre on Saturday, May 12.


Its director, Alec Figuracion, won the Best Direction award.

Delia and Sammy lead stars Jaime Fabregas and Rosemarie Gil,  won the Best Actor and Best Actress awards, respectively. The movie also scored the 3rd best film award.

Here’s the list of winners:

Best Film: The Eternity Between Seconds

2nd Best Film: Gusto Kita with All My Hypothalamus

3rd Best Film: Delia and Sammy

Best Direction: Alec Figuracion for The Eternity Between Seconds

Best Actress: Rosemarie Gil, Delia and Sammy

Best Actor: Jaime Fabregas, Delia and Sammy

Short Features: (Open Category) Best Film: Gabi ng Kababalaghan 

1st Runner-up Film: Siyudad sa Bulawan

Short Features: (Student) Best Film: Santa Nena by Tim Rone Villanueva of DLS College of St Benilde

1st Runner-up Film: Mark and Lenny by Gio Potes of UP Diliman

Best Esemble: Gusto Kita with All My Hypothalamus

Best Supporting Actress: Ritz Azul, Mata Tapang

Best Supporting Actor: Nico Antonio for Delia and Sammy

Best Screenplay: Mga Mister ni Rosario

Best Cinematography: The Eternity Between Seconds

Best Production Design: Gusto Kita with All My Hypothalamus

Best Editing: The Eternity Between Seconds 

Best Musical Score: Gusto Kita with All My Hypothalamus

Best Sound Design: The Eternity Between Seconds  

Supershorts Best Film: Orlie by Lino Balmes

1st runner-up: Bente Kwatro Awras by Eunice Maximo

– Rappler.com

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.