Red Velvet members Irene, Seulgi release new mini-album ‘Monster’

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

The long-awaited mini-album finally drops

MONSTER. Red Velvet's Irene and Seulgi releases their new mini-album 'Monster' and song of the same title. Screenshot from YouTube/SM Entertainment

MANILA, Philippines – Red Velvet members Irene and Seulgi released their first mini-album Monster on Monday, July 6.

The mini-album contains 5 songs: “Monster”, “Diamond,” “Feel Good,” “Uncover,” and a song by Seulgi called “Uncover.”

The lyric video of “Monster”has been posted on SM Entertainment’s YouTube account, with fans waiting eagerly for the music video drop.


Prior to the lyirc video, two teasers were posted by SM Entertainment to promote the song.




The album’s announcement was the talk of social media with the hashtags #MonsterIsHere, #RedVelvet_IRENE_SEULGI, #SMAPOLOGIZE, and #MonsterMV trending as of 8:25pm.

Red Velver debuted in 2014 and has since shot to fame with the songs “Bad Boy,” “Psycho,” and “Peek-A-Boo,” to name a few. –

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!