Binibining Pilipinas 2013 winners crowned

Michael Josh Villanueva

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

Binibining Pilipinas crowned it's 50th batch of beauty queens Sunday night, April 14, in a star studded golden-anniversary celebration held at the Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City

CHAMELEON STAGE. The Bb Pilipinas Gold stage in the Araneta Coliseum went from gold to pink then blue. Photo by Kai Magsanoc

MANILA, Philippines – Binibining Pilipinas crowned its 50th batch of beauty queens Sunday night April 14 in a star-studded golden anniversary celebration held at the Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City. 

The big winner of the night was Laguna-native Ariella Arida, who was crowned Bb Pilipinas Universe. Other big winners were:

24-year-old Arida is a BS Chemistry graduate from the University of the Philippines, Los Baños. 

Special awards were also handed out to the following:

  • Miss Friendship: Bb 21 Lourenz Grace Remetillo
  • Miss Talent: Bb 10 Anna Carmela Aquino
  • Best in National Costume: Bb 37 Alaine Baccay
  • Manila Bulletin Readers’ Choice Award: Bb 22 Ellore Noelle Punzalan
  • Bb Petron: Bb 16 Joanna Cindy Miranda
  • Miss Photogenic: Bb 39 Mutya Johanna Datul
  • Best in Evening Gown: Bb 39 Mutya Johanna Datul
  • Best in Swimsuit: Bb 41 Ariella Arida
  • Bb Pilipinas-PAGCOR: Bb 45 Imelda Schweighart
  • Bb Philippine Airlines: Bb 4 Nicole Kim Donesa
  • Bb Avon: Bb 20 Bea Rose Santiago
  • Bb San Miguel Zero Fit and Sexy Body: Bb 15 Pia Wurtzbach
  • Cream Silk Beyond Beautiful Woman: Bb 16 Joanna Cindy Miranda

The top 15 finalists were:

Binibining Pilipinas celebrates 50 years of beauty this year. Since its inception in 1964 they have been able to produce 2 Miss Universe winners (Gloria Diaz in 1969 and Margie Moran in 1973) and 3 Miss International Winners (Aurora Pijuan in 1970, Melanie Marquez in 1979, and Precious Lara Quigaman in 2005).

The pageant has had consecutive success at the Miss Universe Pageant over the last 3 years placing 4th runner up in 2010 (Venus Raj), 3rd runner up in 2011 (Shamcey Supsup), and 1st runner up in 2012 (Janine Tugonon).

What do you think of this year’s batch of winners? Let us know by posting your comments below. – With reports from Kai Magsanoc/

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!