IN PHOTOS: Bb Pilipinas 2015 coronation night

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

IN PHOTOS: Bb Pilipinas 2015 coronation night

Mark Fredesjed R. Cristino

Photos and video clips to help you relive the evening in vivid detail from Bb Pilipinas 2015 coronation night, updated real time

MANILA, Philippines – The tension and level of emotion could not have been more apparent at the 2015 Binibining Pilipinas coronation night, held Sunday, March 15, at the Smart Araneta Coliseum. 

The show is currently ongoing. Let’s take a look at some of the photos and video clips, uploaded here as it happens. Don’t forget to head to our live blog for real time updates. (Live updates: Bb Pilipinas 2015 coronation night live blog)

The candidates appeared onstage for the upbeat opening number at around 8pm, wearing bright creations in the happiest of colors. 

Hosts Toni Gonzaga (wearing a gown by Michael Cinco) and Xian Lim emerged to welcome guests. 

Judges were then introduced, including: Kiefer Ravena, Bernd Schneider, Vice Ganda, Sarah Meier, Leni Robredo, Frederick Go, Gregorio Pio Catapang, Jr, Ambassador Gilles Garachon, Leila de Lima, and Amb Luis Lillo. 

DOJ Sec. Leila de Lima was the Chairman of the Board of Judges.

Special awards were given:

Here are some photos that were taken during the break and rehearsal time:

The swimsuit show was next. Click here to view photos of the Bb Pilipinas 2015 swimsuit competition at coronation night:


Then the evening gown segment. Click here to view photos of the Bb Pilipinas 2015 evening gown competition:


After another round of special awards came the top 15 announcement: 


And then almost immediately, the all-important question and answer portion: 

Finally, the judges deliberated on the winners while the reigning queens of 2014 took their final walk onstage:


Finally, in the evening’s most tense moment, the winners were named. Click to view the full list of winners, Bb Pilipinas 2015 coronation night. These were the winners:

  • Miss Universe Philippines: Bb 10, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach
  • Bb Pilipinas International: Bb 11, Janicel Lubina 
  • Bb Pilipinas Supranational: Bb 25, Rogelie Catacutan
  • Bb Pilipinas Intercontinental: Bb 19, Christi Lynn McGarry 
  • Bb Pilipinas Tourism: Bb 24, Ann Lorraine Colis 

All photos by Mark Cristino/Rappler 


Follow Rappler for more on Bb Pilipinas 2015:

Pia Wurtzbach:

Coronation night:


Leading up to coronation night:

Get to know the ladies:

Read more:

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!