Netflix shows

‘Stranger Things’ adds 4 cast members for season 4

‘Stranger Things’ adds 4 cast members for season 4

NEW FACES. (L-R) Regina Ting Chen, Myles Truitt, Amybeth McNulty, and Grace Van Dien are joining 'Stranger Things' season 4.


There are new faces at Hawkins High School!

Netflix revealed on Thursday, June 10, that four actors will be added to Stranger Things’ fourth season. 

The show’s creators, the Duffer Brothers, made the announcement in a one-minute video wherein they also shared updates about the upcoming season.

“We’re sorry it’s taking so long to get to you but everyone here is working really really hard on this show and we can’t wait for you to see it. One of the things we’re most excited about is the new faces that you’re gonna meet,” Ross said. 

Matt and Ross then introduced Amybeth McNulty who will play Vickie, “a cool, fast-talking band nerd who catches the eye of one of our beloved heroes.” 

“I’m so excited to play this character. I’m so excited to join Hawkins. I’ll see you guys in the Upside Down,” Amybeth said in the video.

Meanwhile, Miles Truitt will play Patrick, “a Hawkins basketball star who has friends, talent, and a good life, until shocking events send his life spiraling out of control.”

Regina Ting Chen is Ms. Kelly, “a popular guidance counselor who cares deeply for her students – especially those struggling the most,” and Grace Van Dien will join as Chrissie, “the lead cheerleader at Hawkins High and the most popular girl in school. But beneath the seemingly perfect surface lies a dark secret.” 

In May 2021, Stranger Things dropped a new trailer for season 4 – its first release since resuming filming in October 2020 after production was halted in March 2020 when the coronavirus outbreak first hit the US. 

An official release date for the fourth season has yet to be announced. 

The Stranger Things series has garnered popularity and numerous recognition since its premiere on Netflix in 2016. Its awards include the Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series, the Critics’ Choice Television Award for Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series, and the People’s Choice Award for Favorite TV Show.

The show also stars Millie Bobby Brown (Jane Ives),  Finn Wolfhard (Mike Wheeler), Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin Henderson), Caleb McLaughlin (Lucas Sinclair), Charlie Heaton (Jonathan Byers), Cara Buono (Karen Wheeler), and Natalie Dyer (Nancy Wheeler). –