2022 Philippine Elections

LIST: Who is running in Camarines Sur in the 2022 Philippine elections?

LIST: Who is running in Camarines Sur in the 2022 Philippine elections?
They are running in 5 congressional districts, 2 cities, and 35 municipalities

Political aspirants in 81 provinces filed their certificates of candidacies October 1-8.

In Camarines Sur, they are running in 5 congressional districts, 2 cities, and 35 municipalities.

Who will be running for elective positions in Camarines Sur in the coming May 2022 polls? 

This page has been updated to reflect the Commission on Elections’ tentative list “based on the initial evaluation of the Certificates of Nomination, Certificates of Candidacy and Certificates of Nomination and Acceptance.”

The Comelec says “the contents of the list…are subject to change as a result of any further evaluation or resolution” of the commission en banc.

For Governor

  • Rolando “Nonoy” Andaya Jr. (Nationalist People’s Coalition or NPC)
  • Ireneo Bongat Jr. (Independent)
  • Richard Cabal (Independent)
  • Imelda Papin (Partido Federal ng Pilipinas or PFP)
  • Vincenzo Renato Luigi “LRV” Villafuerte (PDP-Laban)

For Vice Governor

  • Salvio Patrick “Sal” Fortuno Jr. (PDP-Laban)
  • Nelson “Son” Julia (Independent)
  • Romeo Nacario (Independent)
  • Gerard “JJ” Pilapil (NPC)

For Board Member

First District
  • Trixie Ann “Trixi” Clemente-Maquiling (NPC)
  • Warren Señar (PDP-Laban)
Second District
  • Jaime Cacatian (NPC)
  • Jesus “Jezz” Caceres (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)
  • Romulo Hernandez (PDP-Laban)
  • Ariel Oriño (NPC)
  • Niño Tayco (PDP-Laban)
Third District
  • John Apollo “Pol Rapado” Manaog (PDP-Laban)
  • Charina Pante (Kilusang Bagong Lipunan or KBL)
  • Aileen Grace Papin (PFP)
  • Vanessa Señar (NPC)
  • Grace Simando (PDP-Laban)
Fourth District
  • Eugene Adrian Fuentebella (NPC)
  • Emmanuel “Awel” Llaguno (NPC)
  • Gilmar “Maymay” Pacamarra (PDP-Laban)
  • Belyne “Belle” Prades (PDP-Laban)
Fifth District
  • Ruperto Alfelor (NPC)
  • Rosemarie “Marie” Cuadrante (NPC)
  • Jesha Aina “Shai” Noble (PDP-Laban)
  • Wilfredo Julio “Butchokoy-Rex” Oliva (PDP-Laban)
  • Dante Oliva (NPC)
  • Donna Ann Oñate (PDP-Laban)

For congressional representatives

First District
  • Maria Belen “Maribel” Andaya (NPC)
  • Tsuyoshi Anthony “Hori” Horibata (PDP-Laban)
Second District
  • Ronnie “Aba” Abasola (Lakas-CMD)
  • Luis Raymund “LRay” Villafuerte Jr. (National Unity Party or NUP)
Third District
  • Gabriel Bordado Jr. (Liberal Party or LP)
  • Jose Anselmo Cadiz (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Noel “SND” de Luna (Pederalismo ng Dugong Dakilang Samahan or PDDS)
  • Sulpicio “Cho” Roco Jr. (Lakas-CMD)
  • Juan Agapito “Pito” Tria II (Independent)
Fourth District
  • Antonio “ABC” Chavez (PDP-Laban)
  • Arnulf Bryan “Arnie” Fuentebella (NPC)
Fifth District
  • Madelaine “Madel” Alfelor (NPC)
  • Miguel Luis “Migz” Villafuerte (PDP-Laban)

Cities and municipalities

Iriga City

For Mayor
  • Emmanuel “Nonokoy” Alfelor Jr. (NPC)
  • Manuel “Mawee” Fraginal (KBL)
  • Andrew Magistrado (Independent)
  • Wilfredo Rex Oliva (PDP-Laban)
  • Roseller “Bishop Ros” Orolfo (Partido Para sa Demokratikong Reporma or PDR)
For Vice Mayor
  • Ricardo “Ric” Chua Jr. (PDR)
  • Edsel Dimaiwat (PDP-Laban)
  • Sofronio Sonny “Arch. Sonny” Magistrado (NPC)

Naga City

For Mayor
  • John “Yes-John” Bongat (Independent)
  • Nelson “Son” Legacion (LP)
  • Fortunato “Tato” Mendoza (Independent)
  • Emmanuel “Manny” Morano (Independent)
  • Ferdinand San Joaquin (Independent)
For Vice Mayor
  • Zenaida “Yes-Mama-Judge” Bragais (Independent)
  • Cecilia “Nene” de Asis (LP)
  • Restituto “Toots” de Quiros (Independent)
  • Danilo “Dano” Obelidor (Independent)
  • Romulo “Mulo” Portes (Independent)

Pili (Capital)

For Mayor
  • Ronaldo Boclot (Kusog Bicolandia or KB)
  • Tomas Bongalonta Jr. (NPC)
  • Fortunato Peña (LP)
  • Marivic Solano (PDP-Laban)
For Vice Mayor
  • Francis Belen (NPC)
  • Sandy “Ola Amiga” Bicaldo (LP)
  • Raul Delfin “Payrudel” Divinagracia (PDP-Laban)
  • Romeo “Romy” Salazar (Independent)

We will post the official list of candidates once the Commission on Elections makes it available.

– Rappler.com