2022 Philippine Elections

LIST: Who is running in Aklan in the 2022 Philippine elections?

LIST: Who is running in Aklan in the 2022 Philippine elections?
They are running in 2 congressional districts and 17 municipalities

Political aspirants in 81 provinces filed their certificates of candidacies October 1-8.

In Aklan, they are running in 2 congressional districts and 17 municipalities.

Who will be running for elective positions in Aklan in the coming May 2022 polls?

This page has been updated to reflect the Commission on Elections’ tentative list “based on the initial evaluation of the Certificates of Nomination, Certificates of Candidacy and Certificates of Nomination and Acceptance.”

The Comelec says “the contents of the list…are subject to change as a result of any further evaluation or resolution” of the commission en banc.

For Governor

  • William Lachica (Kilusang Bagong Lipunan or KBL)
  • Jose Enrique “Joen” Miraflores (PDP-Laban)
  • Wilfredo “Willie” Tolentino (Independent)
  • Ray-amador “Rayam” Torres (Independent)

For Vice Governor

  • Jonathan Cabrera (People’s Reform Party or PRP)
  • Reynaldo “Atty. Boy” Quimpo (Nacionalista Party or NP)
  • Immanuel “Nolly” Sodusta (Partido Para sa Demokratikong Reporma or PDR)

For Board Member

First District
  • Ricardo “Jun” Agravante Jr. (Independent)
  • Mark Ace Bautista (NP)
  • Blasito “Boyblas” Blasito (Independent)
  • Apolinar “Apol” Cleope (Nationalist People’s Coalition or NPC)
  • Axel Gonzalez (PRP)
  • Conrado “Conrad” Indelible (Independent)
  • Jethro Laserna (Independent)
  • Geraldo Meduranda (Partido Pederal ng Maharlika or PPM)
  • Nemesio “Ampod” Neron (NPC)
  • Ramy Panagsagan (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Chito Peralta (KBL)
  • Mark Quimpo (NP)
  • Raul Sucgang (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Joseph Pierre “Pier” Teodosio (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Teddy Tupas (PDP-Laban)
Second District
  • Bayani “Jojo” Cordova (NP)
  • Romeo “Lolong” Dalisay (NP)
  • Lucita de Asis-Necor (KBL)
  • Reynaldo Emperado (Independent)
  • Jupiter Aelred Gallenero (PDP-Laban)
  • Roberto “Jun” Garcia Jr. (Promdi)
  • Royden Perlas (National Unity Party or NUP)
  • Plaridel “Vice Larry” Solidum (PDP-Laban)
  • Felicisimo “Jun” Tanumtanum Jr. (PDR)
  • Jay Tejada (PDP-Laban)

For congressional representatives

First District
  • Carlito Marquez (NPC)
  • Rodson Mayor (Independent)
  • Rodell Ramos (NUP)
  • Harry Sucgang (Aksyon Demokratiko)
Second District
  • Teodorico “Nonong” Haresco Jr. (NP)
  • Virgilita “Vide” Mationg-Pamatian (Independent)
  • Matias “Matt” Wacan (Independent)


Kalibo (Capital)

For Mayor
  • “Engr.” Emerson Lachica (KBL)
  • Juris Bautista-Sucro (Bagumbayan Volunteers for a New Philippines or BVNP)
For Vice Mayor
  • “Doc” Cynthia dela Cruz (PDP-Laban)
  • Gregorio “Greg” Malapad Jr. (KBL)


For Mayor
  • Floribar “Toto Fromy” Bautista (PDP-Laban)
  • Hector Casidsid (Promdi)
  • Marlyn Villaresis (Aksyon Demokratiko)
For Vice Mayor
  • Niño Carlos Cawaling (NP)
  • Abram Sualog (Aksyon Demokratiko)


For Mayor
  • “Engr.” Elfren Francisco (Promdi)
  • Jeserel “Toto” Templonuevo (PDP-Laban)
For Vice Mayor
  • Rogelio “Ogie” Morales Enero II (United Nationalist Alliance or UNA)
  • Jerome Vega (NP)

We will post the official list of candidates once the Commission on Elections makes it available. 

– Rappler.com