2022 Philippine Elections

LIST: Who is running in Rizal in the 2022 Philippine elections?

LIST: Who is running in Rizal in the 2022 Philippine elections?
They are running in 6 congressional districts, 1 city, and 13 municipalities

Political aspirants in 81 provinces filed their certificates of candidacies October 1-8.

In Rizal, they are running in 6 congressional districts (4 for Rizal, and 2 for Antipolo City), 1 city, and 13 municipalities.

Who will be running for elective positions in Rizal in the coming May 2022 polls? 

This page has been updated to reflect the Commission on Elections’ tentative list “based on the initial evaluation of the Certificates of Nomination, Certificates of Candidacy and Certificates of Nomination and Acceptance.”

The Comelec says “the contents of the list…are subject to change as a result of any further evaluation or resolution” of the commission en banc.

For Governor

  • Benedict Angeles (Independent)
  • Fernando “F Sniper Bernard” Dizon (Independent)
  • Andrew Sumulong (Independent)
  • Jose Velasco (Independent)
  • Nina Ricci Ynares (Nationalist People’s Coalition or NPC)

For Vice Governor

  • Ricky Juan “King” Balauro (Workers and Peasants Party or WPP)
  • Sonny Clemente (Pederalismo ng Dugong Dakilang Samahan or PDDS)
  • Patrick Ken Felix (Independent)
  • Reynaldo “Junrey” San Juan Jr. (Partido Federal ng Pilipinas or PFP)

For Board Member

First District
  • Genato “Dok Ato” Bernardo (NPC)
  • Fernando “Jun” Cabitac Jr. (NPC)
  • Ross Glenn Gongora (NPC)
  • Julio “Jules” Narag (Promdi)
  • Jo Anne Saguinsin (NPC)
Second District
  • Ricardo “Boboy” Bernados (NPC)
  • Ronald “Ron” Briones (Independent)
  • Emmanuel Mendiola (Independent)
  • Hector Robles (NPC)
  • Lorenzo “Enchong” Santos Sr. (Independent)
Third District
  • John Patrick Bautista (NPC)
  • Hermenegildo “Hermie” Cequeña (PDP-Laban)
  • Cirilo Oropesa Jr. (Aksyon Demokratiko)
Fourth District
  • Rommel Ayuson (PDP-Laban)
  • Jose “Joe” Cordova Sr. (Independent)
  • Ritchie Fuentes (Independent)
  • Alberto “Bobby” Lago (Independent)
  • Jose “Joel” Malapo Sr. (Independent)
  • Celso Ocampo (Independent)
  • Benjamin “Bench” Pascual (PDDS)
  • Percival “Vhal” Sanchez (Independent)
  • Lemuel “Hoaman” Valdeavilla (Aksyon Demokratiko)
Antipolo City, First District
  • Roberto Andres “Randy” Puno Jr. (National Unity Party or NUP)
Antipolo City, Second District
  • Danilo “Nilo” Leyble (NPC)

For congressional representatives

First District
  • Michael John “Jack” Duavit (NPC)
Second District
  • Mohammad Omar Fajardo (PDP-Laban)
  • Emigdio “Dino” Tanjuatco III (Liberal Party or LP)
Third District
  • Cristina Diaz (PDP-Laban)
  • Ma. Cristina Diaz (Aksyon Demokratiko)
  • Jose Arturo Garcia Jr. (NPC)
Fourth District
  • Bonna Lita Aquino (PFP)
  • Rhodora “Nanay Doray” Morales (PDDS)
  • Juan Fidel Felipe Nograles (Lakas-CMD)
  • Isidro Rodriguez Jr. (NPC)
Antipolo City, First District
  • Salvador Raldy Abaño (Independent)
  • Roberto “Robbie” Puno (NUP)
  • Javez “Jebs” Tibio (Independent)
Antipolo City, Second District
  • Romeo Acop (NUP)

City and municipalities

Antipolo City (Capital)

For Mayor
  • Wilfredo “Willie” Gelacio Sr. (Independent)
  • Pedro “Peter” Leyble (Independent)
  • Teddy Leyble (Independent)
  • Herminio Sanchez (Independent)
  • Casimiro “Jun” Ynares III (NPC)
For Vice Mayor
  • Josefina “Pining” Gatlabayan (NPC)
  • Manuel “Atty. Pay Awe” Relorcasa (Independent)
  • Edwin Reyes (Independent)
  • Joel Ronquillo (Independent)
For Councilor

First District

  • Robert Altamirano (NUP)
  • Ja Camacho (NUP)
  • Enrico de Guzman (NUP)
  • Agnes Oldan (NUP)
  • Marife Pimentel (NUP)
  • Susan Say (NUP)
  • Jill Tapales (NUP)
  • Eileen Zapanta (NUP)


For Councilor
  • Fidelito “Doc Dick” Cenidoza


For Vice Mayor
  • Mon Ilagan
For Councilor
  • Olga Abellanosa
  • Francisco San Diego
  • Gilbert Igtiben
  • Jino Alcantara
  • Kay Ilagan


For Mayor
  • Teodulo “Totoy” Campo
For Vice Mayor
  • Al Jerrold “Deyong” San Jose
For Councilor
  • John Dee Bautista


For Mayor
  • Elmer Pillas
For Vice Mayor
  • Jarry Añago


For Mayor
  • Karen Mae Hernandez
For Vice Mayor
  • Edgardo “Umpek” Sison
For Councilor
  • Grem Simbulan
  • Deck Lazarte
  • Judith Cruz
  • Onat Ronaldo Umali
  • Arnel De Vera
  • Arnold Rivera
  • Mark Anthony Marcelo
  • Carmelo Sta. Isabel


For Vice Mayor
  • Michael Roy Cuerpo


For Mayor
  • Allan de Leon
For Vice Mayor
  • Pia Cabral
For Councilor
  • Philip Jeison “Papoo” Cruz

We will post the official list of candidates once the Commission on Elections makes it available in November.

 – Rappler.com