Filipino bands

Alyssa Valdez claims 3rd straight UAAP Season MVP award

Danielle Nakpil

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

Alyssa Valdez claims 3rd straight UAAP Season MVP award
Alyssa Valdez captures MVP, Best Scorer and Best Server awards while Isa Molde is named Rookie of the Year

MANILA, Philippines- The Ateneo Queen Eagle Alyssa Valdez will exit the UAAP in a grand manner as she bagged her third consecutive Most Valuable Player award in the Season 78 women’s volleyball tournament. 

Aside from the MVP plum, the Ateneo skipper also won the Best Scorer and Best Server awards.

On the other hand, the De La Salle University swept 4 out of the 9 individual awards. Lady Spiker team captain Kim Fajardo was hailed as Best Setter while DLSU rising star May Joy Baron was awarded as Best Blocker. Dawn Macandili won two awards namely the Best Receiver and Best Digger awards.

National University’s Jaja Santiago is named Best Spiker for the second straight year, while University of the Philippines’ freshman Isa Molde was given the Rookie of the Year title.

Meanwhile, Ateneo De Manila’s Marck Espejo reigned supreme in men’s volleyball after sweeping 3 individual awards being the Best Spiker, Best Server, and the Most Valuable Player. His teammate Esmilzo Polvorosa was named as Best Setter.

DLSU’s Raymark Woo was hailed as Best Scorer, while University of the East’s Edward Camposano is Best Blocker. National University’s Ricky Marcos and James Natividad are this season’s Best Digger and Rookie of the Year respectively. Rikko Marmeto of Far Eastern University bagged the Best Receiver award. –

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!