2022 Philippine Elections

LIST: Who is running in Albay in the 2022 Philippine elections?

LIST: Who is running in Albay in the 2022 Philippine elections?
They are running in 3 congressional districts, 3 cities, and 15 municipalities

Political aspirants in 81 provinces filed their certificates of candidacies October 1-8.

In Albay, they are running in 3 congressional districts, 3 cities, and 15 municipalities.

Who will be running for elective positions in Albay in the coming May 2022 polls?

This page has been updated to reflect the Commission on Elections’ tentative list “based on the initial evaluation of the Certificates of Nomination, Certificates of Candidacy and Certificates of Nomination and Acceptance.”

The Comelec says “the contents of the list…are subject to change as a result of any further evaluation or resolution” of the commission en banc.

For Governor

  • Al Francis Bichara (Nacionalista Party or NP)
  • Rodel Luna (Independent)
  • Mario “Mar” Bacuil (Independent)
  • Noel Rosal (Katipunan ng Nagkakaisang Pilipino or KANP)

For Vice Governor

  • Harold Imperial (Promdi)
  • Edcel Greco Alexandre “Grex” Lagman (Aksyon Demokratiko)

For Board Member

First District
  • Baby Glenda “Ate Glenda” Bongao (Liberal Party or LP)
  • Denniesiano Borjal (Independent)
  • Reynaldo “Rey” Bragais (LP)
  • Victor Ziga Jr. (Lakas-CMD)
Second District
  • Melissa Abadeza (NP)
  • Hermogenes “Junzagitsit” Alegre Jr. (Independent)
  • Vicente “Vince” Baltazar III (PDP-Laban)
  • Gregorio Fernand Imperial (NP)
  • Neil Montallana (PDP-Laban)
  • Raul “Rolly” Rosal (Katipunan ng Nagkakaisang Pilipino or KANP)
Third District
  • Dante Arandia (Promdi)
  • Herbert Borja (NP)
  • Howard Sim “Pem” Imperial (Independent)
  • Filomeno “Daddy Ga” Lonzaga (Independent)
  • Gerardo “Jacem” Palmiano (National Unity Party or NUP)
  • Eva Josephine Ribaya (NP)
  • Jesus “Jesap” Salceda Jr. (NUP)

For congressional representative

First District
  • Hernando “Nards” Bruce (Philippine Green Republican Party or PGRP)
  • Edcel Lagman (LP)
  • Rebecca Quijano (Independent)
  • Adela Pleshette Villar (Independent)
Second District
  • Domingo Arao (Independent)
  • Carmelo Redencion “Opinyon Bicol” De Leoz Jr. (Partido Lakas ng Masa or PLM)
  • Virgilio “Gil” Goyena (Independent)
  • Danilo Maravillas (Katipunan ng Kamalayang Kayumanggi)
  • Jose Ma. Clemente “Joey” Salceda (PDP-Laban)
Third District
  • Fernando Cabredo (NUP)

Cities and municipalities


For Mayor
  • Carlwyn “Awin” Baldo (Promdi)
  • Victor “Vic” Perete (PDP-Laban)
For Vice Mayor
  • Gerry Raphael “Jungie” Jaucian Jr. (PDP-Laban)

Legazpi City (Capital)

For Mayor
  • Jessie Atutubo (Reform PH-People’s Party or RP)
  • Alfredo Garbin Jr. (Ako Bicol)
  • Carmen Geraldine Rosal (KANP)
For Vice Mayor
  • Oscar Robert “Bobby” Cristobal (KANP)
  • Alan Rañola (Aksyon Demokratiko)

Ligao City

For Mayor
  • Ramon Alsua (Independent)
  • Fernando Gonzalez (NUP)
  • Roman “Kuya Brando” Jaucian
  • Alex Polidario (Independent)
  • Elmer Felix Pornel (Independent)
For Vice Mayor
  • Jaypee David (NUP)
  • Ysmael Saret (Independent)


For Mayor
  • Andy Mariscotes (Promdi)
  • Raymond Adrian “Nonoy Kap” Salceda (NUP)
For Vice Mayor
  • William “Winels” Buendia (Independent)
  • Restituto “Buboy” Fernandez Jr. (Promdi)
  • Cherilie “Cherry” Mella-Sampal (NP)

Tabaco City

For Mayor
  • Josef Pablo Bocalbos (Independent)
  • Cielo Krisel Lagman-Luistro (LP)
For Vice Mayor
  • Vicente Barbante Sr. (Independent)
  • Nestor San Pablo (LP)

We will post the official list of candidates once the Commission on Elections makes it available.

– Rappler.com