beauty queens

The Miss Philippines 2023 is Bulacan’s Alethea Ambrosio

This is AI generated summarization, which may have errors. For context, always refer to the full article.

The Miss Philippines 2023 is Bulacan’s Alethea Ambrosio

Bulacan's Alethea Ambrosio is the newest The Miss Philippines.

Screenshot from Empire Philippines' YouTube page

The three other beauty queens who made it to the final four will be crowned in a separate awarding ceremony in February 2024

MANILA, Philippines –  Bulacan’s Alethea Ambrosio has been crowned this year’s The Miss Philippines. The coronation was held during the Filipino Festival Awards Night on the evening of Tuesday, October 24 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

All of the final four delegates will represent the Philippines in different pageants. A separate crowning ceremony will be held in February 2024 for the three other beauty queens: Mandaluyong’s Issa de los Santos, Cebu City’s Chantal Elise Schmidt, and Northern California’s Blessa Ericha Figueroa. 

This year’s edition of The Miss Philippines had 21 candidates vying for the crown. 

The Miss Philippines closed its web fan voting at 12 pm on October 24. Fan voting results comprised 50% of the delegates’ and finalists’ overall scores. 

Guam’s Brandon Espiritu was also named The Mister Philippines alongside Bulacan’s Ambrosio.

In August, Miss Supranational 2023 1st runner-up Pauline Amelinckx from Bohol was named the first-ever The Miss Philippines. Meanwhile, Baguio’s Krishnah Gravidez earned the title of Miss Charm Philippines 2023. –

Add a comment

Sort by

There are no comments yet. Add your comment to start the conversation.

Summarize this article with AI

How does this make you feel?

Download the Rappler App!